Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barrhead Westlock Area

Dust... could use some cleaning in the corners

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the view and the fellowship with friends
Cons: The cleanliness take time and look at what the guests would see when they first come into the door, shower stall needed some work with the mold...
Location: what a great location... Banff right down the road... Canmore 11 min away and the trails to discover.
The staff was really helpful and very friendly... and was helpful in helping us find the community BBQ... that could use some fixing up.... The cleaning staff came in and gave us coffee refills and soap but they missed the towels. some how fresh towels in the bathroom and kitchen was not a priority with someone that is staying 3 days... but when the house keeping did come to ask if we needed he was really nice and respectful got us towels and coffee what a really nice guy... over all the stay was nice.... small space but it made feel like one of the seven dwarfs...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Selkirk, MB

Met our needs

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very close to park, bed was comfy and clean. Bathroom is a tight squeeze and unfortunately no fireplace in our room, but otherwise made for a nice weekend away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, tired facilities

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade facilities in room, particularly bathroom and heating
Location: Right at entrance of Banff National Park with all there is to do there. Close to Canmore which is a cute little town with good restaurants and stores.
These chalets are nicely located, but, are showing heir age. Facilities are old. Rooms lacking closet space. Bathroom has no fan and there is no air circulation without opening windows (not comfortable in winter). The room heat is via a very old gas furnace which sits right in the middle. The furnace is very loud and creaks and bangs when starting. Hard to sleep with that noise. That said, there was a decent kitchenette and a nice wood stove that can make it cosy. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The rustic feeling, the space.
Cons: Parking
Location: Canmore is 5 minutes away, Banff 20. Great location!
6 of us really enjoyed our stay! We all had a room, all had space to hang out and play games. It had a great feeling about the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Rustic and small

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Queen bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was extremely small. If you were a big person you would not be able to fit in the bathroom. Shower stall was all stained. Cabin was obviously very old and lots of charm Just needed some upgrading and a little more love. We didn't try the break fast as we were told it was juice , coffee and muffins. We left at 0730 and the office/breakfast room was not open yet. Best points were the price and it was out of Canmore a bit and the excellent Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great place to stay if out of town is okay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and the wood burning fire place is awesome. Maybe provide newspaper with the wood that's available, as there was none for us.
Cons: My only comment that isn't fully positive is that the blankets on the bed could use some updating. Its the old comforter style and they are really thi
We really enjoyed our stay at these chalets. The chalets are awesome if you have a pet that needs to be let out at all. It's close to Banff and Canmore by vehicle, and its a great location if its okay for you to do drive. It really can't be that expensive of a cab ride from Canmore either. The rooms are really cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic,

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: out of town
Cons: update things bit and have more staff to accommodate the guests
I had been reading on line the reviews for this place and decided to give it a chance anyways. I called ahead and explained to the hotel clerk my concerns and was told that they had recently changed staff and there was no issues. I asked for extra towels to be left in the room as we were staying for the weekend. We had the studio with the wood burning stove. Upon arrival to our cabin, there was a tiny pile of wood left on the step. A huge spider was on the bed to greet us. Which is expected in older cabins. We tried to start a fire, and of course there were no matches left, 2 pieces of paper to use to light the fire with. Good thing my bf smokes as he had a lighter. The wood was the crappiest I had ever seen. Every fifteen minutes you would have to add more, and it just didn't burn well at all. I had to call and ask for more wood and was told that they had limit supplies that night and if we could get by tonight and tomorrow we could get more. I was also told when I first called that they were full. That was wrong, there were many cabins empty. In our room there is very limited dishware. They left us only half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. Which of course I had to call and ask for more. The stove doesn't work that well. There was an issue with the microwave, drain in bathroom plugged. Overall, its a rustic place to stay if you don't expect too much....I don't think we will ever stay her again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

pictures on site are deceiving

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I thought by looking at pics it would be nice.. I understand it is a cabin but it could be maintained better.. The wifi does not work nor tv, when I brought it to their attention was told, yes it is bad.. Lights in kitchen had short wire and would go off and on.. Furnace makes loud banging noises, not enough frying pans , kettle and toaster were broken, beds were well worn , dog hair all over couch and did not notice until I got up from couch and was wearing black pants. The oven was dirty and old ..if you are looking for a place to bring your pet then by all means, I was very disappointed as was expecting better and pictures on site are not accurate..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint with a breathtaking view of the mountains

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I loved it! It depends what you are looking for. It is not a classy five star hotel, but it is cozy and warm, and had all the amenities that I was looking for. It is also rustic and has a wood burning fireplace, but unique in again a cozy and peaceful way. The bed was comfy. I had a studio because there was just me, but I would (and will) return again. The staff were great, very friendly and accomodating. Thanks Rundle for a great stay! Kate
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Terrible...our chalet was nothing like the photos.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing....a complete waste of money....will never stay there again.
Location: Canmore has some great restaurants & shops.
1) We didn't get the Chalet we had booked....it was very rundown. 2) Chalet was not ready at check-in & when we eventually got in an hour later it was dirty. 3) Re-cleaned but still the garbage had not been emptied & coffee pot had old coffee in it. 4) DVD did not work & there was no replacement, lights were burnt out. 5) Young female staff were courteous & apologetic.