Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very clean... nice staff. comfy bed. Hot tub was awesome. You dont need anything but time. Everything is ready. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park Ab

Very accommodating

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Has a heated underground parking which is fantastic. Also heated pathway to the pool! Love this place. Our Family of 6 have a blast here. This was our Second time here and will be returning every time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear Big Family, We are so glad that you chose our resort, the Stoneridge Mountain Resort to host your big family! We love hearing that you had a blast while staying with us. We are very excited to welcome you back to our resort again very soon! - Guest Services, Stoneridge Mountain Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canmore Alberta

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Internet was was not the best signal but worked.
Location: Walk to the river and enjoy the paths. Groceries close by. Restaurants all good.
When we arrived the staff was friendly, The resort was clean and spacious. We would use this resort again. Only a 10 minute walk to main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about our friendly staff and clean, spacious resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future! - Guest Services, Stoneridge Mountain Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cochrane alberta

Great spot

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel is clean, rooms are clean, super comfortable and spacious. Room rate in shoulder seasons is very affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, We sincerely appreciate the time you've taken to write such a positive review about our resort! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future! - Guest Services, Stoneridge Mountain Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: House keeping I am not even sure if they entered the bathroom Most Hotels will give at least three Bath Towels and three face cloth.
WE stayed two nights. They only give out two bath towels. After the first night I do not think they even went into the bathroom. The house cleaning did not do any thing in the bathroom. No new face clothes or towels. Very disappointing. We have been to Cuba and had better house keeping there and the cost was a lot less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great place, nicest in town. Great friendly. Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for writing such a kind review about us on Expedia! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely appreciate the acknowledgement of our friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future! - Guest Services, Stoneridge Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Loved it!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We stayed in a king suite with 2 bedrooms and it was amazing. There was lots of room for us and our 2 small children. The kitchenette was fantastic for breakfast and lunches. We easily could have had supper there as well. The bbq on the patio was a definite plus. We will definitely be going back again. Very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear April, Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your family get away in the mountains! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your two bedroom suite while staying with us as they are like your own little apartment away from home. We also have dvd's & board games available for rent at the front desk for your kids as well as a fire pit in the courtyard to have a nice family gathering roasting marsh mellows. Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming your family back soon! - Guest Services, Stoneridge Mountain Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I loved the room, however the bed was old and the mattress gave us sore backs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midhurst, ON

Perfect family spot!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very clean, comfortable and functional spot to stay. Great grocery stores in Canmore to stock kitchen, and the kitchen had everything I needed. I unfortunately didn't make it into the pool/hottub, which were pretty much right outside my door, but it looked wonderfully inviting. The only downside to having the pool so close was that the door and path to the pool area were right beside my room and everyone going to the pool walked by my large windows. I would stay again in a heartbeat, and can't wait to return with my kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Ski Weekend in Canmore

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and the location is great.
Cons: We used the BBQ and found it could have been cleaned better.
This Hotel met our expectations. We have stayed at other complexes in Canmore and would definately stay here again. The staff were friendly and helpful.