Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

And jewel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I have been to Venice three times and stayed at the Abbazia each time. Moreover, I will continue to stay there on my return. The location may be the most convenient in Venice if arriving by train. Just a few steps from the train station and no need to climb any stairs with your luggage. The staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is fresh and plentiful. The building itself is charming and well preserved. I have,and will continue to, unhesitatingly, recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
clean hotel, nice staff,very close to the train station but our room has no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corea del Sud

가격 대비 마음에 쏙 들었음!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: 직원, 시설, 접근성
Cons: 딱히 없음.
Location: 역근처라 교통의 요지 바포레토의 집결지 ㅋㅋㅋ
체크인 하면 리셉션 직원 친절함. 오후 2시 조금 넘어서 체크인 했는데 방까지 직원이 캐리어 갖다줌. 여행하면서 처음 받는 서비스라서 당황했음 팁줄까 말까 3초동안 고민했음. 위치는 역앞이라 완전 가까움! 그리고 대로에서 골목으로 들어오면 되서 진짜 조용했음! 그리고 골목이라 위험하지 않을까? 고민하고 계시면 호텔 들어오는 골목에 가로등(?) 켜져있고, 호텔까지 쭉~ CCTV 설치되어 있어서 아마 안전하다고 느끼실 겁니다. 조식도 먹을만 했음. 너무 목말라서 냉장고 음료 마시고 그랬는데 딱히 비싸지 않은 것 같음. 화장실도 깔끔하고 수압 좋았음. 샤워용품도 제일 많았던듯(손비누, 샴푸, 바디로션? ㅋㅋㅋㅋ) 제일 만족했던 호텔이었음. 또 베네치아 간다면 무조건 이용함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

최적의 위치. 가격대비 높은 만족도

Posted Feb 21, 2015
베네치아 역에서 내려 3분도 안걸려 도착합니다. 3성 호텔급의 시설이지만 최적의 위치에 있으며 바포레토(수상버스)의 메인 역의 시작점에 있습니다. 그리고 생각보다 조식의 퀄리티가 높습니다. 여행에 잠도 중요하지만 대부분 호텔밖을 관광한다고 봤을때 돈도 아끼며 편안하게 여행할 수 있는 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sichere Wahl

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Ausgezeichnetes Hotel direkt an der Ferrovia. Sehr freundliches, deutschsprechendes Personal. Das Zimmer war sauber und zwar ein bisschen klein, aber für eine Person dürfte dies kein Besorgnis sein. Gutes Frühstück, kostenloses und stabiles WLAN im Zimmer. Wird definitiv bevorzugt, wenn ich wieder Richtung Serenissima fliege. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our first choice for lodging in Venice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: From this location, it is easy to access the sestiere of Cannaregio, or cross the Ponte degli Scalzi [bridge] to the sestiere of San Polo.
Location: The hotel is near the railway station and the bus terminus, as well as water bus stops.
We had stayed at the Hotel Abbazia in 2010 for one night and it was our first choice for lodging when returning to Venice in January 2015. The staff were wonderful and had answers to all our questions, from the best way to book a return-to-airport transfer (this advice alone, while costing slightly more than we planned, saved us at least 10 minutes of dragging our luggage through Venice at 5:00 am on the day of our departure). They provided recommendations for the best places for gondola rides, local restaurants, the best attractions, and the times of the Sunday services at the Basilica di San Marco. The location near the Santa Lucia railway station and the Piazzale Roma (where buses from the airport terminate their run) is ideal. The hotel is just off the Rio Tera Lista De Spagna, where you will find: a selection of local restaurants (including both Italian and Chinese [covered in another review] and bars (which also sold snacks); water buses (vaporetto) for the No. 1 and No. 2 lines which service the Grand Canal, as well as the No. 4.2 line servicing Murano and the No. 5.2 lines servicing Lido; banks with ATMs; lots of souvenir stands and shops; and gondola ride service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Youngfrom Sejong

최상의 위치조건!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
기차역에서 내려서 구글지도로 찾아갔습니다. 골목 안쪽에 위치했지만 구글지도로 쉽게 찾았어요 수상버스타기에 위치도 좋고 조식도 아주 훌륭했습니다. 다음에 베니스에 다시간다면 또 이용하고 싶습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente estadia

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quarto confortável e hotel bem localizado,ao lado da estação de trem. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近くなのに静かにゆったり滞在できる

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: ほとんどの部屋が中庭に面していて、駅前の喧騒を忘れさせてくれる。
Cons: 部屋の温度調節ができなかった点。温水ヒーターの調節ができなかった。
Location: 駅すぐなので、出発ぎりぎりまで荷物を預けて観光できる。
ホテルにたどり着くまで道が狭いので少し不安になります。オフシーズンだったからかもしれませんが、値段からしたらかなりお得な感じを受けました。室内の暖房は暑いくらい。バスルームも広く、バスタブもあるのでのんびりできます。中庭を挟んだ反対側の教会から、鐘がが聞こえ、気分を盛り上げてくれます。フロントスタッフは英語で親切に対応してくれ、チェックアウト後に荷物を預ける部屋も完備されています(セキュリティの面では疑問がありますが、何も問題はありませんでした)。ロビー横のスペースは広く、バーがあり、夕方お茶を飲んでいる宿泊客もいました。朝食は、ドリンク含めてすべてセルフでしたが、ティーバッグの種類も多く、エスプレッソマシーンもあり、文句ない品ぞろえだったと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

베니스 여행즐기기에 좋은 위치 및 서비스

Posted Dec 20, 2014
가족여행으로 처음으로 간 베니스에서의 여정이 만족스러울 만큼 직원들의 친절도가 좋았습니다. 호텔은 오래되었지만 지역 특성상 그런듯하고 하루밤 투숙하기에 부담없고 좋았습니다. 역에서 가깝고 배타고 나가기에 좋고 조식도 좋았습니다.