Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cameron

Close to beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Excellent entrance however the upper floors and rooms need refreshing! Pool top swimming pool very cool, however needs better sun bathing/ more beds in the area. Expensive bar for what it was. 10 euros for a coke during the day!!! European floor was a bit outdated, but the bathroom was lovely, putty about the room itself, bare and a bit run down Breakfast was good but needs to be included in room, otherwise at 25 euros per person not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Plymouth, Devon

Quirky & cool but pricey.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very quirky with lots of strange and interesting things around every corner. It is ideally located for both the beach/seafront and town.
Cons: I would say that it probably needs a "refreshment", especially when paying top price for spa/facilities/drinks/breakfast etc.
Was a little disappointed on arrival as our room was not what I thought I'd booked. Learned that the photos on web are not necessarily for the room type (or price bracket) displayed on the website. Staff were quite helpful and after a little negotiation we managed to upgrade for a little extra cost which we were happy with, although this room was still a little rough round the edges (or was that the Afrique theme?) Then went to the great rooftop pool and found out where the hotel got its name from. We ordered a bottle of beer (250ml) and a g&t which cost €27, which we worked out at around 3.14 times the price it should be! It seemed everything was a little pricey even for south of France (I.e. coke can from the minibar = €10). Despite having a bar/club/restaurant downstairs we were never disturbed and the bed and room in general were very comfortable, clean(ish) and well noise insulated. We also loved the nearby 3.14 private beach which you can attend as a resident (be early to reserve your sun beds). However we didn't realise there would be an additional charge for this until we received our final bill on check out. Despite now having a slightly thinner wallet than intended we had a good time on our 10th wedding anniversary and would recommend the hotel for its perfect location and sheer quirkiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SM from Las Vegas-USA

close to the Blvd de la Croissette

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the stay was comfortable. My daughter had difficulties in our room to get adequate wi-fi connection. The breakfast by the hotel is not something to write Mom about. For 25 euros they can do a lot better in Cannes so we did not choose to eat our petite dejeuner there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Refurbed hotel. Very comfortable beds, but old furniture. Slighty incompetent staff and a bit inflexible at times. Good pool, but not enough shade ( no parasols). Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francophile from London

Quirky Cannes !

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The 3.14 hotel is certainly not run-of-the-mill. From the blue cow in the foyer to the quirky decor in the rooms, it is definitely not a chain hotel. The decoration is fun and the rooms very comfortable, with particularly plush bathrooms but I just felt that staff were trying too hard to be trendy and not providing top quality service at all times, as you would expect. Having said that, the concierge was excellent and the service at breakfast was great. However, you could never be certain when the room would be cleaned and if they would leave enough towels-we had to call Housekeeping several times because something had been forgotten- and the mini bar was not always restocked.The location was brilliant and the pool and sundeck was lovely and peaceful in the mornings. However, it was usually packed and noisy in the afternoons. I just got the impression that the hotel only really wants young, glamorous people to stay there !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from Chapel Hill

Good location but rather basic facilities.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: Reception desk; always busy and rarely a consiege on duty to ask questions of.
Location: Brilliant location; very close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel has been reinvented in a kitch style, obviously done on a budget. The location was great and we enjoyed the private beach across the road. The drinks were, however very small. We did not eat there. The price quoted for airport transfer on hotel (Expedia) details was incorrect. Now they expect €120. In fact if you book online with a decent company it is only €64.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from London

Cannes best-kept secret

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The unusual ambience.
Cons: The size of the male complimentary flip-flops!
Location: Fantastic
I've stayed at 3.14 three times. It's reasonably priced, given the great location near the Croisette and the beach. The hotel has a quirky feel, with each floor having it's own theme i.e African, Asian, unusual decor and hip photos of rock stars. There's a roof pool and bar, and a sheltered garden for breakfast and evening drinks. I love it at 3.14!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orla from Ireland

Great Location - Good value hotel

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just behind the Carlton Hotel and the Croisette and some rooms witth partial sea view. this is a good value hotel. Breakfast at €25 is a no no unless included. The rooftop pool is small but interesting. Bar drinks very expensive which is probably why there were so few people in the bar. Stayed in "Africa" and room was fine. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy

chic & fun hotel one block from the croisette

Posted May 4, 2013
we always use this hotel when staying in cannes - nice facility and design, sleek restaurant with great bio food.. highly recommend the europe floor, interesting decor! gorgeous rooftop pool also..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by windowlicker999 from London

Clean, good location and overall satisfactory.

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall fine. Not spectacular, but fine and good reasonable price for what it was. Disappointed that the pool was not open until 1 May so even with the nice weather we could not take advantage of it. Did not have breakfast so can't comment but at €25 I hope it was excellent!!