Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Avangani Resort

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say I was very impressed with this hotel. Our room was really strange, you entered into a hallway that had a toilet behind a door, then another room with a shower/sink, but no door, then a door separating the sleeping area. So basically the shower was open to the hall/closet/entrance area. Service was also lacking. We had a bottle of wine with us that we had purchased in our previous destination. When we requested a bottle opener, we were told that they do not provide them and their bar would not open it for us! It was as if they were going out of their way to be sure they did not fulfill a very basic request. I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it did look very nice. The location was not very central to anything. I supposed I would choose something in Cannes itself next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Tripper from London

Building works

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally my stay was pleasant and the hotel employees couldn't have been more helpful. The only negative for me though was that the pool and outside areas appeared to be under construction. The pool was green and half-filled. To give them the benefit of the doubt, I suspect this is simply delayed maintenance but was still a little disappointing as they class April as 'mid-season' so would have expected the major things (like the pool) to be ready for guests by now. Having said that, it was probably still too cold to use the pool anyway. Other than that, a perfectly nice hotel to stay in, run by a lovely group of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The buggest nightmare of my entire career traveling. Absolutely no regards fit customer service. I'd rather pay 1000 a night elsewhere or say on the street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JASON & GEMMA

WE CHANGED HOTEL AFTER 2 DAYS!

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good points: The front desk staff were very nice and most helpful although there were only 2 of them (and they were never on duty at the same time). For the money the room itself wasn't too bad Bad points however: Pool was freezing cold and not very clean so we couldn't swim with our baby. Although the pool area is lovely and picturesque, it does back onto a main railway line, trains go past every couple of minutes and are very loud. You also have to pay 8 euros per person to use the pool area (which we have never had to do in any hotel). The restaurant is dreadfully overpriced considering the overall standard of the hotel. No pay per view movies in the room so when the baby was asleep all we could do was either sleep, or sit out on our balcony listening to the sea while the loud trains went past. The location is such that it will take 15 minutes at least to walk anywhere worth going as there is very little within a 1 mile radius. To conclude: If you want to put your head down somewhere, this hotel will do - anything past that we would not recommend and we'll never go back. We were so unhappy that we changed hotels after the 2nd day of a 5 day trip. Inconvenient but felt so much better once we did it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline

Avangani

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine overall. Was surprised to have to pay 18Euro for parking each day, and internet costs were significantly high. However, restaurant food and service was lovely. Location is a 30 minute walk from the core, so it's a bit of a hike daily to get to the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna D.

Wouldnt reccomend this hotel to someone

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay was so so, nothing special...Lots of extra things to pay...Hotel Parking, hotel pool 8 Euro per person;-) They dont serve dinner in the hotel restaurant, Lunch at certain time so we had to go to downtown to have lunch or dinner...The problem is its to far to walk and if you go by car there is no way to find a parking...Also sleeping longer is impossible, they cut the trees and grass early in the morning, railroad is 100 meters from hotel, noisy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cdn Backpackers

Steps from the Train Station

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an incredibly convenient location. You are steps from the train station and within easy walking distance to the Aldstadt and the river. However, the area is quite noisy (a tram service runs right in front of the hotel) and isn't much to look at. Note that wireless access is available at a cost (somewhat reasonable). If you are only staying a night or two in Frankfurt and convenience is your priority, it will do the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com