Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We're just back from a 5 night stay, and we were delighted with this hotel. Our room (407) was amazing; it had a huge bed, a lovely front facing balcony with a view of the sea, a separate room area where the wardrobes were and a great bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and a great shower. It was spotlessly clean. It felt like a very good quality hotel but without that anonymous corporate feel about it; for example, the doors all had the numbers hand painted on, and the walls had hand painted elements too (nice palm tree in ours. The staff were lovely; helpful when you needed them, but not pushy at all. We didn't have breakfast so couldn't comment on it, but the breakfast room certainly looked really nice. All of the hotels in this area are in narrow, busy streets which can be noisy by day and night - thankfully, the windows of our room were of really good quality and acted as excellent sound proofing, so we slept soundly in our lovely bed. Merci Mondial!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bijan from usa

sea view yes, but be prepared to stretch your neck

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I took the suit they had to offer, the capet was decdes old, furnishing in sad shape and if I wanted to look at the sea, I had to go to balcony and stretch my neck, this is not the room I expected as per description. No parking to top it off. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, thoroughly clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better lighting in main bedroom
Location: Perfect location. Only there for three days to visit a friend but very central for shopping and easy to hop on a bus or train within a few minutes.
Although this hotel was not quite as smart as I had expected, everthing was perfectly adequate. It's very central and only a few minutes to everything you are likely to need- banks, shops, railway and bus stations etc. Staff could not have been more helpful and our room and bathroom was immaculatey kept. Beds were really comfortable. Would stay again and would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am going back next year

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Not like big hotels, you are aware that you are in France. A small hotel that I will happily return to each year when on business in Cannes.
Cons: For me it was perfect, some people may want more 'mod cons' and room service but not me.
Location: In the heart of the town with a view down the street of the sea in the distance, I have the photo of it as the screen on my laptop - need I say more.
This is my second stay at this Hotel. It is exactly what hotels should be like. It provides very helpful friendly staff. A clean room with a great coffee/tea making machine. A big comfortable bed and a lovely big bathroom with all you need, and in my room this time, a view to the sea. As I say what more do you need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nyc

not good

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
not a nice place i wont stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Surrey

Great base for exploring the area around Cannes.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Free wi-fi. Friendly staff. Lovely art deco reception. Quiet room.
Cons: Tea and coffee tastes horrible! If you try to just get hot water the expresso machine leaks everywhere! Expensive breakfast. Room too light at night.
Location: Excellent location. Near lots of shops, cafes, restaurants. Able to walk everywhere.
All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained, lovely and clean and is in a good location. The area is busy all day and night but the room seemed quite quiet. The room was very small but as we were out most of the time it did not really matter. We would prefer to have a kettle rather than the frustrating expresso machine! A lot of light came into the room around the door at night which I think affected my sleep, but did not bother my husband at all. Instead of choosing the expensive hotel breakfast we would recommend trying 'Barista' opposite the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by malu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, a bit run down

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant, but why is there no space for any kind of group gathering? The rooms are MUCH too small, the "breakfast room" was not allowed, and the lobby is tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coco from Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was in a great location and is modern. We were upgraded to a superior room which was nice as we got waterviews. The hotel is close to the train station about 10mins walk and is in the centre of where all the shops are. It's about a 5 min walk to the beach which is great! The rooms are a bit small which is standard throughout Europe! A great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Ok, Mondial was wonderfully located, block from the beach (although you have to walk quite a distance if you want the public beach) lots of shopping, transportation, and restaurants. Staff was nice and friendly. Shower w/o a door or curtain was a little strange but no biggie. The jets on the bath tub was a nice surprise. The room we had had a beautiful view looking down towards the beach. My biggest complaint was the a/c felt like it was barely working. We barely slept when we stayed because we were so uncomfortable. The bed was fine, just the a/c felt like it did nothing. By comparison we went to Paris and stayed at another hotel and we slept like babies because the a/c was so nice and cool. Also it says it's on the Rue de Antibes, the entrance is actually on a side street. That made for an interesting few moments when you're first looking for the hotel. Also when the Cannes Shuttle was coming to pick us up I had to stand on the corner so he was able to find it.