Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T W H from London

Nice but a little tired

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little tired but decent location & lovely staff, would book again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Italy

Old and Dated

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Underwelmed. Pay a higher than normal daily rate and arrive to find a suprising large room for France, but very old and dated and crying out for a renovation. I didnt have breakfast but was told it was 17Euro. Come On get real. Otherwise just old and dated. If they spent the money and brought the property into the 21 century, you would be happy to be there, and be happy you stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from LA

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is extremely friendly. I stayed there two years in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cheap, old-fashioned!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2012
This is nice hotel, not so fare from the see. Rooms are good, but should be renovated!!! Good luck and pleasant stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not quite 4star by worldwide standards.

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable but not quite in the main strip, so have to taxi or walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Avoid!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2011
I recently had to travel to Cannes for business and after looking around through expedia i found this hotel which all looked good from the out look. it is called the Palace Hotel and has 4 stars!!!. all looks very good, however this was one of the worst hotels i have been too. in order to explain i am going to break down the experience into different catergories. Arrival i arrived at the hotel at 20:30 on saturday night to find i was locked out of the hotel as the doors wouldnt open. after waiting for 5 minutes i eventually got let in. check in was nice and simple and got my key quickly. on my second night when i got back to the hotel at 20:00 i was locked out for 20 minutes as nobody was there to let me in Room the room was clearly decorated in the 70's and hasnt changed since. everything just felt dirty and the air conditioning unit was so loud it kept me awake, but i needed it on to stay cool facilities both the restaurant and bar were shut the 2 nights i stay so i had to find another place to eat and drink in the evening. staff in my whole 2 night stay i only saw 2 staff employees and no ither guests!!!! it was like a ghost town and felt very uncomfortable. the staff were nice but had to keep apologising for all the errors check out upon checking out i found that i had been charged for watching 2 movies at 20 euros each even though the tv didnt work. overall very disappionted and when i go to cannes next year will find somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eze bord du Mer, France

Cannes Palace Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
All was fine except for the location. It was hard to find on foot, no direct bus to train. If I had not had GPS on my phone I would have not found by map given online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cannes Palace, Nice- Expensive internet access.

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
They wanted an extra €19 for wifi internet access for 24 hour period. Internet should be included when paying these sort of room rates, as it is at most other hotels.Charging for Internet access today is like charging extra for lights and water, except that it costs the hotel nothing extra for you to use the wifi. I stayed elsewhere on my return to Nice, because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would Stay Again

Posted May 23, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay after reading some of the negative comments. I enjoyed my stay, loved the neighborhood and was within walking distance of everything I wanted to see. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. I will definitely stay next year for the Cannes Film Festival!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prestige Apartment wasn't bad at all

Posted Jan 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a bit of a state. The lobby is all right, but the facade is peeling. I could imagine the regular rooms might be pretty awful. But the prestige apartment was really pretty good actually. Kitchenette with fridge, hob, microwave, etc. Sitting area with sofa (sofabed) and chairs, satellite TV, eating table, decent bathroom, two beds in separate room and plenty of storage. For three of us, it was good value for money, clean and modern. I suspect it is the exception which proves the rule.