Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santana from New York, New York

Close to train.. great location

Posted Dec 12, 2013
The hotel is located close to the train station in Cannes, about a 5min walk.. The rooms have a stove & dishwasher so if you want to save a couple bucks, you can whip up a home cooked meal.. negatives- rooms are not cleaned everyday, beds were hard & the staff leaves from 12 til 2pm and are gone after 8pm.. so if you get there around those hrs. don't expect to check in.. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast. Great service. Great location. Clean and rather modern. Only the shower was terrible, built for disabled people but practically only floods the whole bathroom easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Check outside of window. Many cigarette butt there.
Calm and clean rooms, kitchen is perfect for long stay. Basement Parking is not recommend for a large car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sunny Watford, UK.

Good Base

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Really helpful staff, good location a short walk from train station. These are more like serviced apartments, housekeeping is only once a week (though there are plenty of towels etc) and reception is only open certain hours and you use the key card to get in and out. We did not find this a problem at all. The shower is probably one of the best I have had in a hotel. We used the beach club the hotel offer a discount with and they were very good. There is a great bakery just down from the hotel that is great for getting pastries to take back to your room for breakfast. We would stay here again if we went to Cannes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good opportunity

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Very easy to reach city center
Cons: Reception close 12pm to 2 pm
Location: Very interesting location
This hotel is a good opportunity to enjoy Cannes. Nearby city center and seaside. All facilities to buy your food. Good climatisation. Parking is not impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London, UK

A really practical convenient place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2012
This is a convenient place to stay, ten minutes walk from the Croisette and right opposite the bus stop for Nice airport. The rooms have everything you need (except air conditioning) including a very functional kitchenette, which if you are travelling alone (as I was) or in Cannes for a while is really useful. The staff were really friendly and accomodating and you felt they would do whatever they could to help. The Citadine made staying in a very expensive town accesible and enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belfast, UK

Well pleased

Posted Jun 8, 2010
Good location, helpful staff, room facilities good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very average hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2010
nothing fancy but decent hotel. we had to ask 3 times to get a hair dryer but we managed by the 2nd day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great Location, Excellent facilities in room

Posted Oct 27, 2009
Great Location, Excellent facilities in room, Very Good value for money