Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel! Little bit older; thin walls, but very charming and roomy. GREAT service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from london

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: nice room, secure car park, good location
Cons: Restaurant menu needs serious attention
Location: convenient for Cannes, Nice, Monaco
Nice Hotel, pity about the restaurant menu. The refurbishment seems to have improved the hotel from previous visits, however, the menu in the restaurant is very limited and does not compare, either by content or cost, with those on offer elsewhere in the village, all of which are within 300 meters. This is a pity because we did not eat in the hotel this year whereas 4 years ago we ate in the restaurant several times during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince from London, UK

Great hotel, Great town

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Our standard room had a lovely balcony which overlooked the Riou and also had a partial sea view. The pool was also really nice for relaxing.
Cons: A couple of door handles in our room needed looking at. Plus the breakfast cost (€26) and pool refreshment prices were a bit steep.
Location: a couple minutes walk to the restaurants in the port and around 5 into the village where there are plenty more restaurants, bars and shops.
Our stay at the hotel was extremely enjoyable. The staff were great, the location fantastic and the pool and communal areas beautifully done. My only criticism would be that there were a couple of maintenance issues that needed to be sorted in our room (door handles that weren't screwed in properly) - such a small thing but very much incongruous with the rest of the hotel. The pool area was lovely and was pretty peaceful considering it was next to the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just average

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: reception staff
Cons: bathroom
Location: Beautiful
Hotel Services and facilitites were good. The Staff at reception were brilliant. Breakfast was average and overpriced. the breakfast waiter always seemed annoyed like he had too much to do, but there was hardly anyone at breakfast. Rooms were not great. The bathroom was horrible. It had no shower curtain, the bathroom need a paint or something else. The bath was less than standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arctic lichen from Canada

Great pretty place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Great view; pretty place
Location: perfect location
This is a really great place to stay. The room is clean, quaint, and pretty. The bed is comfortable, and the wifi reliable. The breakfast was fantastic...everything one could wish for, from breakfast saugage, baccon and eggs, to croissants, fresh fruit, proccuito, and great coffee. View from the balcony is wonderful too. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time Everything was fantastic and the staff could not have been nicer We look forward to returning ASAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service and recently updated rooms. Breakfast was mediocre. Location by the canal and across the street from the ocean provided lovely views from the room balcony. Within walking distance of the beach, but not close to shops or many dining options. Only complaint was the tub shower arrangement needed updating. The room has a little entranceway and separate bedroom door which was nice, however noise from nearby rooms was sometimes annoying. Robes provide but no luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Ermitage du Riou is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and clean. We had an issue with the AC when we got to our room as we could not manage to turn it down or off. We called the reception and they were in our room to help us out after a few minutes. As it seemed the AC was broken, we agreed to move to another room, which was smaller but really nice as well. The swimming pool is great. A lot of lounge chairs and there are some umbrellas if it gets too hot. The temperature of the swimming pool was perfect. The breakfast was not included and is a bit overpriced (18 euros). However, the buffet was great: cereals, fresh fruits, bread, mini viennoiseries, eggs, sausages, ham .... To sum it up, I would definitely recommend this hotel.