Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 07170

juste magique !!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Tout est très agréable de la réception l’accueil chaleureux, au confort de la chambre, au repas, sans parler de la piscine et la plage.Je le conseille
Cons: Pour moi tout a été parfait j’aime le charme des palaces du début du 20ème siècle mais peut-être que certains préféreraient plus de modernité !!!
Location: La croisette..ses boutiques de luxe , ses yachts , ses voitures clinquantes ! Une parenthèse un peu en dehors des réalités de notre monde !
accueil parfait .. surclassement qui nous a permis de bénéficier d’une chambre avec une terrasse et une vue mer ..Nous venions pour fêter nos anniversaires et cela a été très réussi diner en amoureux sur la terrasse !!!merci à tous les personnels du Martinez de nous avoir permis de passer ce moment enchanté c’est tellement agréable de temps en temps de s’extraire de la réalité pour rêver ...le temps d’un anniversaire par exemple !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Tiny elevators, but the hotel is old...
Location: Beach, old town, restaurants, shopping,
Great hotel on the beach and close to Film Festival Palace. Hotel is old, but it is being renovated, but service is to die for. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that our needs were met. We stayed at the hotel a few days before the festival, it was very busy and part of the beach was taken by tents and platforms for festival's private events, that is why there was limited number of beach chairs available for the guest, but beach attendants were making great afford to accommodate all the guests. Hotel Martinez is the place to see and to be seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel great location

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Very easy friendly staff - great ambience!
Cons: Beach restaurant
Location: Great location, can't fault. Fabulous shopping and 1 minute to beach!
The Hyatt Martinez in Cannes is a great hotel, we have visited many times. Great location, staff, service, food in hotel excellent BUT ..... Beach restaurant very poor both in choice and quality of food and cleanliness and service! Total upgrade needed as it is not up to class of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Luxury in Cannes

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room was beautifully decorated, great bathroom
Cons: Cheaper breakfast!
Beautiful hotel in art deco style in a great location on La Croisette, we requested a seaview room and got one, despite the fact that we weren't paying a lot of money for a room! Lovely staff and not pretentious at all, would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salerno

Eccellente posizione sulla croisette.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità, la posizione, la professionalità dello staff.
Location: Situato sulla croisette, a pochi passi dalla zona dello shopping, dalle più importanti attrazioni di Cannes, a 20 km dall'Aeroporto di Nizza.
Abbiamo soggiornato per le festività Pasquali. Ottimo ambiente, tranquillo (almeno in questo periodo). Dall'albergo si raggiungono in pochi minuti il Palace du Festival e il centro. Il personale si è mostrato molto disponibile e gentile. Il servizio in camera (compreso il rassetto serale) puntuale ed accurato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Séjour toujours aussi agréable malgré le changement de chaîne hôtelière. Etablissement de premier ordre. Le personnel qui n'a pas changé, est toujours d'une prévenance, d'une efficacité, d'une amabilité et d'un professionnalisme exemplaire. Il me tarde d'y revenir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location! Nice staff on reception. Big bathroom. Rooms were on the small side but comfortable. Air con wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Romain Persic, Hotel Management
Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review concerning your stay at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez. We shared your feedback with our managers and would like to extend our thanks for your compliments towards our staff. Please rest assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our priorities, we thank you for your feedback and valuable input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez. Best regards. Romain Persic Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ronchamp

Splendide établissement.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: La discrétion et la propreté.
Cons: Je n'en vois pas de prime abord.
Location: En raison d'un trop court séjour et d'obligations extérieures, je n'ai pu profiter de ce qu'offre la ville à proximité de l'hôtel.
Un établissement de grande classe comme nous le pensions. Les différents services fonctionnent comme des rouages d'horlogerie, et les personnels par catégories se montrent toujours courtois, efficaces, polis et disponibles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heinz from Kilchberg

Lebensgenuss pur

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bin Gast des Hauses seit Kindheit, somit über 50 Jahre. Service und Freundlichkeit nach wie vor hervorragend; exzellentes Essen, Wunderbar warmes Schwimmbad - nur zu empfehlen! Die Zimmer auf die Croisette sind teilweise renoviert - wunderschön, haben aber selbstverständlich ihren Preis wie alles in Cannes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Somerset

Martinez Cannes

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Style Ambiance Class
Cons: Affordability?
Great hotel in a wonderful Resort in the South of France. Hyatt have held the franchise for 18 months. It will be interesting to see what they do with it!