Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Great location and very pleasant staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and nice.
Cons: wifi connection in the room (they changed my room so that I could get better connection, which was the case) and more wall sockets for electrical appl
Location: The hotel is close to the centre, to the main buses' stops (incl airport bus) so it's easy to get to Rue d'Antibes or La Croisette (20mn walking).
I enjoyed very much my stay at the Amarante Hotel , because of its convenient location, close to the centre of Cannes, and the sea side (20mn by walk) and also close to bus going to airport (5mn walk) and to other main buses. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The room was extremely clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. I had a king size bed which was very comfortable. My room was on the side of the street but it was very quiet, and it was a good size room. I didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment on the food, but the breakfast area was pleasant, with views on the swimming pool. I definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely go back. For short or long stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avignon

Moyen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: La propreté
Cons: L’accueil
Location: Assez mal placé car situé dans une rue à sens unique, ce qui le rend difficile d'accès. Mais il est à proximité de boutiques et de la croisette.
Séjour assez satisfaisant dans l'ensemble, hormis le personnel moyennement poli et peu accueillant. Mais le plus embêtant étant le parking payant, mal placé, étroit et désagréable voire inaccessible pour les berlines ou les voitures familiales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylviefrom Belgique

4*...hahaha

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sans internet les 3 jours où nous y étions.....(alors que c'est notre boulot....) 5 Chaines de télé ... Pour un hôtel 4 étoiles !!!! Service: personnel gentil mais parfaitement inefficace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Chère Sylvie, Nous étions ravis de vous accueillir ! Soyez sûr que nous accordons la plus grande attention à votre commentaire et que nous l'avons partagé avec toute l'équipe. Quelle malchance, 3 jours sans internet, alors que nous avions justement changé notre accès Wifi en début d’été ; ) Nous nous excusons pour ces désagréments. Depuis, nous avons également remplacé les téléviseurs par des écrans plus grands avec 60 chaînes satellite. En espérant que votre prochain séjour parmi nous vous donne entière satisfaction, Cordialement,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Cannes

lite off side

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK för pengarna men underbemannad i reception. Nycklarna fick programmeras om 1 gång om dygnet, Dyr frukost men många mindre ställen ligger runt hotellet. Parkeringsgaraget var väldigt trångt, med en Volvo går det knappt att komma in i garaget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M. london.

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room though could have been a little larger for star rating. Delicious continental breakfast Buffett. Located up the hill on one of Cannes main boulevard it was a plus as got you away from the throng. But still conveniently close to rail station. Recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Anonimo albergo con parcheggio impossibile

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Prima receptionist antipatica e insofferente(, se mi capisci bene senno`affari tuoi,) per il saldo voleva farmi pagare 20 euro di parcheggio quando lei mi vieto` di usarlo perché avevo l`auto troppo grossa(Mercedes a).per capirsi a Cannes ci sono solo parcheggi a pagamento Min 3 euro\ora colazione 15 euro! Piscina tutta all`ombra e piccolissima bagno senza finestra e senza aspiratore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Setafrom Cannes, Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel as the location is fantastic. The rooms are very neat & clean all the staff were helpful & friendly. Would recommend and stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lousy service, bad wifi

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. No flexibility in offering early room access even when we're holding a crying baby that wants a nap 2. Bad reception that even took our water when we stored our luggage 3. Bad wifi receptions in the rooms 4. Unofficial documents from reception desk that I had to ask for a stamp to substantiate that it's a hotel invoice 5. Small rooms, no amenities in the rooms, not even a coffee pot 6. Bad location that requires walking and bus taking to get to the promenade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by antoniofrom napoli

discreto nel totale

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nella media