Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Facilities, location and staff.
Cons: Less events.
Location: Excellent location with lots of good restaurants walking distance.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very professional, helpful and polite. The concierge and valet parking is excellent. Luca is particularly helpful. The location if great too. Unfortunately the hotel manager is too 'commercial' and allows events (weddings etc) far too often, which ruins the experience with restrictions and noise into the night. We stayed for 7 nights and for 4 nights there was restricted access to the hotel (including the restaurant and bar) due to 3 weddings and a book event and for 2 days the main sunbathing area was greatly restricted due to a fashion shoot. There were a few other smaller events too. Also, the sunbathing area is not as well managed as the bar or restaurant area - for the first 2 days a simple drink order (water) was taking up to half an hour and once this reached an hour (with two reminders) we had to complain to reception, which Luca sorted for us. The hotel manager does feel it appropriate to warn guests of the excessive events (when applicable) so that you can make an informed decision to stay or use an alternative hotel, so our advice would be check with the hotel before booking.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Barnsley

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Sunbeds ought to be free to guests of the hotel
Location: The hotel is right on the beach
We have always wanted to stay at the Belle Rives,as it has the best reputation. We visited in June this year. We picked the hotel because it has its own private beach. Unfortunately it is 50 Euros for 2 sunbeds for the day, with extra charges for towels and umberella. Even though you are a guest at the hotel you have to pay this. I think for the cost of the stay, the sunbeds should be included! The service from the staff both at breakfast and on the beach was poor. The staff forgot cutlery and plates and cups at breakfast, all 3 of the mornings we ate there. The beach staff took an age to bring drinks and only served us once all day! This experience has really put me off, and I think I will try another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A splendid hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Atmospheric, tranquil, small and beautifully positioned. Excellent staff.
Location: Fantastic location . Very expensive even by comparison with the surrounding expensive area.
One .late lunch was poor because staff were busy preparing for an evening wedding reception. A plate of finger sandwiches was served cold, not enticing. Otherwise very good service. Fabulous terrace overlooking thesea.
2 out of 5
by Mohd.Q from Texas, USA

Nice hotel - stuff not supportive

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice hotel Good location Staff manager not supportive: I have booked the hotel via Expidia and paid extra 100$ to get a full sea view and turned up when checked in it was partial sea view. I have compliened to the mngr but they have offered me an upgraded room for additional 150 euro Staff not felixible: There was a wedding cermony so we could not sleep due to the loud music till 2am I have asked for late check out 1pm instead of 12pm and they said I have to pay extra charges For sure I am not going to stay there another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Montreal

Nice place on the water

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice decor, although could benefit from a serious refresher. Staff very kind, except in the restaurant: unpleasant, arrogant, not helpful. You have to ask 3 times for the same thing, you seem to bother them, and then they give you the impression they make you a favour. Takes a lot away from the nice ambiance in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oonagh from Dublin

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel. Very comfortable Some lovely staff. Unfortunately any additional extra facilities were at extra cost including beach towels and beach beds. In addition tea and coffee and water in the room were well above average.Such a pity as we avoided using the facilities as a result.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanja from Waterloo

It was fine

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Belles Rives is a pretty hotel with a beautiful view but it was lacking the magical quality that I expected because of the reviews I read before I booked. Part of that may have been because the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel is just not to my taste. I am not a huge shopper or a gambler, I prefer more culture and history to be surrounding where I stay. Juan de Pins is a wealthy beach town filled with expensive shopping and restaurants lacking in menu originality or aesthetic charm. Specifically about the hotel, the view as I said is wonderful. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, and the rooms overlooking the patio and the ocean like we had are very nice. I like the Art Deco feel of the hotel and the light that streams in through the stain glass windows in the stair well. The staff was efficient, helpful, and nice. But still a certain quality was missing for me, a warmth of feeling. It felt more like a chain hotel than the luxury boutique it's supposed to be. Lastly, the hotel restaurant breakfast is terrible and ridiculously expensive. 6E for a coffee is just robbery, even in the south of France. The continental breakfast feels like one for the masses and again is not up to the quality I expected (and got from other hotels of this quality during our trip): unoriginal cheeses, massive trays of scrambled eggs and hot meats, etc. if you stay here walk two blocks down the street to the cafe and order for four people what it costs for one at Belles Rives and it will tastes better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel and staff. A very memorable break for all he right reasons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Brighton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com