Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eve

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and accommodating.Fast internet connection.Helped me in sorting for my tour activities and even allowed me to use their phone free
Cons: Small room,coffee with no cream or milk supplied.Difficult and awkward way to the hotel reception and location.
Location: Location is in a secluded area,somehow dangerous at night but close to a supermarket.no nearby restaurants or cafes.
Very good experience over all.However would be nice if the room could be a bit bigger as very limitted space even for your luggages.no toothpaste or vanity pack supplied as well as creams or milk for tea and coffee.Receptionist on my last night 1/26 - somehow the food served to me was not warm enough with no service water at least provided.But with the rest if the staffs excellent service,they were very friendly.Hope breakfast price could be a bit lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The room Cleanliness Staff
Cons: Wi-fi needs to be looked at Lower the price of the breakfast
Location: Ten minute walk from shops, beach, the strip and restaurants/bars
Very impressed with this hotel. Polite staff, beautiful room only downside was the extortionate price of breakfast and the problems with the WI-FI. On the whole a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nik from Germany

nice hotel close to the beach, nice pool etc....

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Cons: The Breakfast is to expesive for what you get.
Location: The beach and shopping!
Great! It was small by American standards but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK

Nice hotel for a couple on a short stay in Cannes

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Great staff
Nice hotel. About a 10 minute walk to the front. Small pool, but clean. Very good staff, extremely helpful and pleasant. Parking (15 euros per day) is useful - it would be very difficult to find a space locally. Overall, a good family for a couple visiting Cannes for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Kettering

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff. Spotlessly clean room.
Location: Five mins walk from la croisette
My upgraded :-) room was spotless and the air con quiet and effective. It had a lovely balcony and a nice seating area outside. I was here during the air strike and the staff could not have been more helpful. It's only a few minutes walk from the sea too. Would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place on a budget, very clean and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2013
Hotel was very clean and staff were helpful. Stayed here during the film festival for 2 nights and it is in a good location. It is about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the rue d'antibes (main road) and another 5 minutes to the beach. Not much around the hotel but it is worth walking for a better price. Upgraded to a superior room on the 3rd flor but it was tiny - could hardly move in between desk and bed. Not sure what the standard room is like and whether the upgrade was worth it. Fan in bathroom did not work and pool was ice cold (as well as hot tub) but the beach is much better anyway. We were able to leave our bags there prior to check in and after check out so that was very helpful. Also about a 10-15 minute walk from train station but it was well labelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

what i expected

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
a good three star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice quiet area yet close to town

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: In quiet residencial area yet only 10-15 minutes walk to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Don't pick this hotel if you are planning to stay all day in the room, it is too tiny ( 9x10).
Location: Nice & quiet yet close to town; a bit of walking up or down the hill.
The room is quite small, not much space to put your luggages. When you open the door, it almost touches the double bed. Parking on the street is very demanding be prepared to pay 15 euros for overnight parking in the hotel garage. Otherwise, it is only 10-15 minutes walk to town centre. We selected this hotel because the price was reasonable for the rating. The hotel was clean with quiet surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canada girls from Kingston, ON, Canada

Wonderful oasis

Posted Oct 10, 2012
A quiet, clean, wonderful oasis. My daughter and I had our first trip to France and were so happy we picked Galia. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom and the room itself were large and we loved the balcony. It was an easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go. I plan to go back to Cannes and would not think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob

Luxury at an outstanding price

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel regularly and have seen nothing better at this price level, and in pricey Cannes of all places. Absolutely no negatives about this hotel. Incredible value for the quality. Super staff, quiet location within walking distance of the station, old town and beach. Not really sure how they do it actually; can only presume they make money on the food and drinks sold through the minibar and out at the pool.