Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Le Cannet

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, bien situé dans un endroit calme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monza

Splendido we di sole ad inizio novembre

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Purtroppo abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte in una bellissima e romantica camera dotata di ogni comfort. Appena fuori da Cannes in una zona tranquilla e silenziosa. Personale cordiale e molto disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

COMODO

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: La pulizia e la cortesia del personale della reception.
Vicino al centro di Cannes. Ottimo rapporto qualità - prezzo. Lo consiglio a tutte quelle persone che desiderano spendere una cifra ragionevole in una località lussuosa. Con un mezzo privato si arriva in centro in cinque minuti. Decisamente molto comodo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Simply Excellent!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, but particularly the service attitude and comfort.
Cons: Very little. Maybe a later night bar for a drink than 11:00 PM. But that's a very minor comment. The place is excellent.
Location: It's just 1.5 mi's from the Croisette. A walk to the beach, and an easy drive to everything else (15 mins to Mougins, 40 mins to Monaco).
I can't say enough good things about the Chateau De La Tour. I have stayed in the Cannes area several times, including at the Carlton and several top places on La Croisette. This hotel is intimate and beautiful, and the staff is caring and very pleasant. The facilities are excellent, spacious and many things that should be free are (parking, wifi, etc.). The hotel is in a very convenient location for exploring Cannes and the entire Cote d'Azur, and it is walking distance to the beach. The entire staff - from the owner to the waiters - worked very hard to please, and they deserve great compliments. It is a rare jewel, at an excellent price to value ratio, and I will recommend it to everyone I know. Kudos for a job well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Charming hotel with pool.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is being remodelled but still retains old world charm.
Cons: We found the cost of breakfast expensive.
Location: The hotel is not within walking distance of the Croisette, but close if driving. The bus comes regularly.
We chose this hotel because it had a swimming pool in a beautiful setting with a bar and where meals are served. It was a short bus ride to the Center and the buses came every fifteen minutes. The hotel is being totally renovated, and has a charming and helpful new owner since 2012. The staff was helpful and the chef is amazing. We ate two memorable dinners there but we found 17euros for a continental breakfast far too expensive. The room was small, but adequate. We loved the large walk-in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Excellent, some room for improvement

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: restaurant, setting, decor, pool
Cons: see above
Location: a little out of town, good for beach and buses to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Grazioso e silenzioso vicino al centro di Cannes

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Vi abbiamo trascorso un wend lungo per il nostro anniversario di nozze. A dieci minuti di macchina dal centro di Cannes La Croisette e a 15 dall'autostrada, si trova immerso in un oasi di tranquillità. Ottima la colazione in giardino, rilassante l'aperitivo a bordo piscina dopo aver trascorso la giornata in giro. Le camere di dimensioni giuste, sono comodissime ed arredate con cura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stef06

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach, FL,USA

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, clean , very accommodating staff. Very nice pool area and great breakfast.
Cons: The restaurant did not serve lunch after 2:30. It would be nicer if lunch was available until 3 PM.
Location: The location is good to reach the beach. There is not much around with a walking distance. A car is very helpful.
This hotel is perfect if you have a car and would like to explore the area around . It was also great to relax between our day trips. Very accommodating staff and pleasant surroundings. If you are looking for quiet and comfortable accommodations away from the tourist packed Canne center it is the place to stay. The families with small children seemed very pleased with their stay.