Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SABAH from MI, USA

CLOSE TO THE SHOPPING AREA AND BEECH.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: COMPLIMENTARY VALET PARKING AND BREAKFAST.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
I WAS LUCKY TO GET THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS A LATE RESEVATION WHILE MOST OF THE HOTELS WERE BOOKED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Ontario

Excellent value!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace.
Cons: The 2nd bed was flimsy.
Location: Not on the beach but in the centre of things.
I stayed here with my family. There were 4 of us. It's a wonderful, small hotel in a great location. The roof terrace was the best part!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

Would go there again

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Other guests and cleaners a little noisy however all the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca D

Centre of town

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place, close to everything. Parking nearby. Cheap but cozy hotel and great hosts. Rooftop terrace hit the spot as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meda from London, UK

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Located on the main shopping street, 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to train station. A supermarket is located behind the hotel.
Good location, on the main shopping street and within walking distance to the harbour, the beach, train station and restaurants, nice friendly staff, comfortable room and bed and the air conditioning was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Chichester

Will go again

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Didn't use the bar or continental brekkie, Cannes has too much to offer! Everything else was just perfect,Room 307 at the back, nice and quiet. Room facilities were good and the terrace on the roof a lovely view with a cooling breeze. Great position on the Rue de Antibes, handy for bars and the Croisette
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel De France in Cannes

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable fantastic location and great value for money, within walking distance to train and bus station, cafe's bars and sea front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2009
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Location was great and reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived early and didnt expect our rooms to be ready (we booked two) so was a good surprise to fine one of them was so we could use that until we could have access to the other one. Rooms were very clean and surviced everyday. Also had fresh towels and hairdryers available (added bonus when travelling light!) Air con was also great as it was over 30 degs when we visited. The fridge in the rooms were also a bonus to keep drinks cool throughout the day. I would defintely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bilston, West Midlands

So pleased with this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were so pleased with this hotel, middle of shopping area (good to window shop!) staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast very good (although only had it once as we found cheap cafe near the harbour for the rest of our stay!). It was an easy stroll to the promedade and there were many bars and restaurants just minutes away. We loved the roof terrace where we sun-bathed a couple of days, it would have been even better had there been a drinks bar up there (there was a vending machine but it didn't always work). We'd have no problem staying there again.