Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronique from Atlanta

Nice hotel, close to everthing, very nice staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: well located, nice garden and terrace, close to the beach and shopping but still on a quiet sreet
Very good experience, just small rooms. Everything is well maintain and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dermot from Manchester, UK

Charming hotel in a central location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly welcome and attention to detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sightseeing, shopping, visiting the promenade and beach.
We stayed at Hotel de Provence at the end of October while visiting the Cote d' Azure . We chose this hotel after reading some good reviews and because it was conveniently located ( five minutes walk form the sea front) . We were not disappointed on the contrary we were very pleased with the standards of service and the warm welcome we received. The hotel had been recently renovated and the interior looked immaculate. We were very impressed with the attention to detail that was obvious in the room and generally in the hotel, starting with the charming courtyard garden. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Review on Hotel Provence, Cannes

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an ideal location, the staff/Management are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is a lovely, intimate hotel with a very personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendan from London

A friendly, comfortable and thoroughly pleasurable

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: It's been recently refurbed, so it's just about perfect.
Location: See abobe
We booked late and arrived to be upgraded to a balcony room. What a lovely surprise that was. The staff are really friendly, the breakfast very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The manager allowed us to keep the room on for a few extra hours at no extra cost so that we could store our cases and have a trip to the beach in Cannes. The hotel is on a quiet road but very handy for the shopping of the Rue D'Antibes and close to the Croissette for the beach and restaurants. Free WiFi was very reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy and Denis from London

Stylish and friendly hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: It's in a beautiful setting and has been totally renovated in a very stylish way. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It's 5 minutes from the beach and the Croisette and just behind Rue d'Antibes so is very central. There are numerous restaurants and cafes nearby.
We've stayed in several hotels in Cannes and this was the best in this price bracket. It's in a lovely leafy location in the middle of Cannes and only 5 minutes from the beach and the main shopping area, galleries and market. And a short walk to the rail station and bus stops for all surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank O File from Calif

Easy choice

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't hesitate to stay at this welcoming, clean and quiet hotel! Greta staff and comfy rooms thanks to a recent remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from London, UK

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
I recently spent a weekend in the south of France to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and chose to stay at Hotel de Provence because its ranked #1 hotel in Cannes. The hotel was located on a quiet street not too far from the beach, restaurants and the high street. We stayed in the superior room with a terrace. The room was beautifully decorated and the terrace was perfect for having continental breakfast on a sunny morning. Jean Phillipe was just as helpful and friendly in person as he was when I called from London. He and the rest of the team made us feel very comfortable and we'd love to go back again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Said

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 14, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel de Provence. It is located close to the Beaches and the Hotel itself including our room was very clean and the Staff quite friendly. It is a very well run family business and they truly took good care of us. I certainly will be returning back and look forward to my next stay at the Hotel !