Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

yes - exactly that - nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good 4 star well managed in a good location
Cons: Limited lounge / common parts to sit or relax in
Location: Not on the Croisette but well situated just off and next to the main shopping centre,restaurants etc.One of the best located hotels of it's kind in Ca
We've been there 5 or 6 times so wouldn't do that if we weren't completely satisfied and we do plan to return. Any complaints would be quite nominal . Things can always be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna brach CA

Location is very good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is really in the heart of Cannes walking distance to almost everywhere, but the hotel doesn't have a restaurant and only room service, they also have a private beach which is very convenient but you have to rent verything including beach chairs, ambberellas, etc surprisingly it was more expensive than most beaches in Monoco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannes Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice room. Wifi connection very weak to non existant in rooms. Working on fixing the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK.

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel is modern and well situated. If going back to Cannes I would choose this hotel again without thinking twice. Staff friendly and very professional. Made to feel very welcome. Room was excellent. Private beach was great. Only downside is the price for food and drink at the beach. Expected bar prices, instead was like mini bar prices. Still... It was OK as a one off. Would go back here in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Excellent hotel, near shops, beach & restaurants.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A hotel with very friendly staff, our room was spotless clean with all little extras, that make a good stay. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices, staff eager to help meet all requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul Hable from 114245218120

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not allowed to stay at the Gray Albion because of overbooking. They were able to relocate us in close proximity, but we were all (three couples who had booked with you) given accommodations less than expected or totally unsatisfactory. We believe we were targeted as hotels.com clients as there was no way anyone could have determined we were together.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony McKinnon from Dallas, Tx

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible! Hotel overbooked. Sent to neighboring hotel with no rooms. Finally received awful room there. Two couples, both booking thru Hotels.com were "walked". Obviously, this hotel "walks" Hotels.com customers first! Beware when using Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KKeller from NYC

Best hotel of our stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit dazzled by how wonderful the Gray d'Albion was. Located right between Rue d'Antibes and La Croissette, within easy walking distance of Le Suquet, the beaches, restaurants, events, open air market, and everything you could possibly need in Cannes. The staff was wonderfully helpful, there's parking right below, and the breakfast was the best we had on our trip. Our room was unexpectedly large and comfortable, with a shaded balcony overlooking the city and a view of Le Suquet and the Musee de la Castre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"best Hotel stay in Cannes"

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay for our first time in Cannes. not only did the hotel upgrade our room, but they had great customer service. would stay there again for sure. the balcony was huge with a nice pair of chaise lounges to lay in the sun. they also provide free drink tickets to the little casino's near by... nothing like vegas, but winning makes any place fun.