Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Canada

Very nice and friendly.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel but far from the center of the city, lots of walking there the bus but on the 1st of May no bus. Good if you have a car and it is very safe. Very good breakfast and the hotel is very attractive and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from London

Affordable accommodation in Cannes

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Dog. Comfortable bed. Great service. Car parking is very handy.
Cons: No view.
Location: Not in the centre of town but close to shops and beach.
Room was clean with ample towels and free bottled water provided free of charge. Bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful with arrival and at breakfast service. Food was good and having space to park a car was helpful though cost 7 euros overnight. Hotel is well located from central Cannes- a gentle 20 minute walk. It is mentioned on the hotel website but just as another reminder the hotel has a very large dog. Fine for us though not for those who don't like dogs I suppose. Rooms were a little small but well finished. Would certainly visit again and for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, thank you for your message. We're a happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Oxford Hotel. Hope we'll see you again ! Best regards Eddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vlad

Loved it

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a relatively small privately owned hotel and the owners are a lovely couple, very friendly and helpful. It is a simple hotel, but everything we had was good and clean. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all travelers (not tourists)! Rent a car to see the city and surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank your for your message and see you again at the Oxford Hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brussels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Like staying with relatives

Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
When I arrived at Oxford after an overnight train ride and subsequent uphill walk in stifling heat I was kindly greeted by the owner. She was quick to notice my condition and quickly grabbed me a bottle of water before we started the check-in procedure. After completing the necessary paperwork I was given my room key and a map of the area and told if I need something to just ask. My room was a single with a nice full-size bed and bathroom, air-conditioned, and complimentary WiFi. The was very clean and thankfully, very cool thanks to the AC (it was so hot out that day). The hotel itself has an interesting floorplan, from the front door, the 2nd floor is accessable by lift, or by exiting the building and walking around to the back door. Slighty confusing at first but considering the size of the building walking around to the back became my method of entry/exit during my 4 day stay. The staff is wonderful, warm, helpful and happy. I had a few questions and they were able to answer them all from how to get to one location or another, what to see in Cannes, where to eat, etc. I speak basic French and the staff was kind enough to speak slowly and clearly to me to help me practice. Of course they speak english but it was nice that I would try French and they would answer in French and English. Not terribly relevant to my stay but still nice to hear. Breakfast is simple but satisfying. There is also a restaurant in the hotel but I did eat there becuase I was usually out. However, the prices are certainly fair compared to other establishments in the city. If there is one drawback it would be the location of the hotel in relation to the "downtown" area. But to walk from the hotel main areas is about 10min, certainly a non-issue to me, but I also prefer to walk everywhere I go. Bottom-line. Great, cozy little hotel with a very lovely staff. Much like staying with relatives they will greet you kindly and be very helpful. If I return to Cannes I will certainly go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver

Charming

Posted Oct 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great little gem with WIFI, spotless rooms and super friendly staff. Great garden. Only con is its location, as it is a bit away from the center.