Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from London,UK

Centre of the town, close to shops and beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The comfort, especially the bed mattress, and the quietness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Coffee bars, restaurants and shops were all within walking distance. Also the beach is nearby.
It was a wonderful experience. It seemed more like a 4 star hotel than a 3 star. The entrance to the hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and they all seem to speak english. Also the hotel was very clean and in the hotel room every appliance worked properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
We had a very comfortable one night stay here with a family of four
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

Family-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: We liked the large rooms, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the easy access to the beach.
Cons: Amenities for hotel guests are quite limited.
Location: The location of the hotel is great- easy to find from the highway and close to the beach. The address says Antibes but is closer to Juan les Pins.
The Strelitzias is a good hotel for families or those who otherwise need extra room; by European standards, the rooms are massive. The hotel is conveniently located close to the beach (about a 5 minute walk) although it must be said that the neighbourhood is a bit run-down. The hotel itself is in very good condition, and our room was very clean. The hotel is combined with a condo property and accordingly hotel guests will mingle with the condo residents. The hotel is very quiet, which can be a positive or a negative based on your perspective. Because of this dual purpose it did seem like some of the hotel amenities- bar service, restaurant hours, etc, seemed somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from England, UK

Good hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Good room with comfortable bed. There was also a fridge and very effective air conditioning. Very quiet room.
Cons: My room had adjoining doors to the rooms either side which caused some noise from other rooms.
Location: Quiet location which was 10mins walk to the railway station and centre of the resort.
Very friendly and helpful staff to welcome you to this very nice hotel which is in a quiet location and only 10min walk to the railway station and centre of resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brano

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spend two days in the hotel. 2 adults and two little kinds. This was one of the hotels that offers 2adults+2kids room. My experience is that hotels usually have rules, only one child per room. Room was clean and big so we really enjoyed staying in the hotel. Location is not perfect you have to walk a bit to get to the sea side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma

Excelllent value for money hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel for our needs. Our room was modern, comfy bed and very spacious to fit a cot bed too without feeling cramped. The location was perfect, a 5 min walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mona

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a very good location and is nice and very clean. It is second year when i stay there and i will use it in the future if case. However, the day i left, the reception responsible asked me to pay for a dinner at the hotel which whas wrongly charged on my room number. She was very unpolite when i have asked her to clear this mistake. It was very unpleasant experince before leaving the hotel, but the good thing this is not all employees working there have this attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com