Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

as good as it gets

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the whole thing
Cons: proper british breky
Location: perfect , just enjoy
3 nights as good as it gets , many thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Australia

Great value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modern trendy, clean, and very comfortable hotel. Incredible ocean view with the best location. Most of all it has great value for money compared to the same class of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well travelled from NJ

Wonderful location and great prices

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Very congenial concierge and staff. Housekeeping services 2 x a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the necessary location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Comfy. Helpful staff. Great food n perfect location. Couldn't have chosen better. Swimming pool rather small but beach just across the street. Ideal for shopping n close to main sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Average

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi
Room was fine - a little overpriced for non-ocean facing. Free Wi-fi in lobby did not work - cost $30 a day (outrageous) in rooms. Hallways not vacuumed. Staff friendly and great view from pool deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riri from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Excellent hotel, perfect location at the hub of the famous croisette! Very friendly and helpful staff! Amazing rooms, clean with the luxurious 5* feel to it! Definitely recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Percala99 from LA

Nice hotel on a historic street

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good value for the area. It is close to the Carlton, Martinez and Majestic; which are all much higher price points. The hotel was in the perfect area to see Cannes, but I would suggest walking inland a few streets for more reasonably priced coffee and meals. The cost of internet in the rooms is a bit much, but there is free wifi in the lobby. The room was clean overall. The carpet was stained and didn't look the best. The bathroom was great; nice shower, good size and updated. The pool is tiny and more like a kiddy pool. Overall it was a nice hotel in a great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by saint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay, good location. Ocean front, love decor & service is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from Scotland, UK

for an indulgent weekend

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: walking into the foyer is a wow moment
Cons: expensive restaurant
Location: ideal - across the road from the beach
my husband and I stayed at the jwmarriott for the weekend. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful. My only negatve comment woud be that it was extremely expensive to eat in the restaurant and also for room service. We would both however stay there again but we would eat out more often!