Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel in Juan le Pins.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Facilities - pool, bar, etc. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
Location: We didn't like Juan le Pins that much, but Antibes is lovely and a 20 minute walk away - a lovely town.
Parking in Juan le Pins is a nightmare, so make sure you book one of the very limited parking spots at the hotel in advance or alternatively stay at the underground car park a 3 minute walk away which is very reasonable for medium or long stay. The room we had (205) was very small although perfectly adequate. The WC room was tiny and almost unusable, although the shower was nice. Staff were very pleasant and attentive and the pool/sun lounging area was lovely. We used the bar in the evening which whilst exceptionally quiet, was very peaceful and relaxing. My only significant complaint, which is reasonably minor in the grand scheme of things, is that our room was not cleaned on the second day we were there. We did ask at reception who were very apologetic and promised to send someone up immediately. This wasn't suitable, however, as we had just arrived back to the room. The reception promised to send someone up in an hour. We let the reception know when we were headed out, but arriving back some 4 to 5 hours later we were disappointed that the hotel had again failed to clean the room and change our towels, etc. It's a small thing, but something that all hotels should be able to do as a minimum!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and average

Posted Jul 31, 2014
First impression as you walk in is great. Room is very clean but our room was so tiny we could barely fit two suitcase ( one bing a carry on and one medium size). Small window too so it felt very cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and well maintained

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Superior twin room was of adequate size. Nice pool area and adjacent bar. Overall we thought that this hotel had good standards, and was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coco from Scotland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It was quiet as off the main road but still near the beach and shops
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: This hotel is just a couple of streets away from the beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay ay Juan Beach. It has a lovely swimming pool which was super for a dip after a day exploring and before dinner. This pool is also ideal for children . It is not too big or deep and kept heated at 28 degrees. Although our room was a bit on the small side it was kept very clean by the daily staff. The staff were all very friendly and the " petit dejeuner "was delicious and we could enjoy sitting under the canopy of the poolside bar or in the open at the poolside. We would stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by Fabio from London

Overpriced!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room was ok, very clean and tidy, but overlooked a car park. For a £130 per night!!!
Cons: It would be ok if it was half of the price.
Location: Juan-Les-Pins is just a very sleepy village near Cannes, not interesting at all.
I found Juan Beach Hotel totally overpriced for what it is... I thought it was a boutique hotel, but it's just an improved B&B. I can't believe I paid £130 per night, without breakfast. Also I had breakfast there one day which was very average for EUR 15. The waiter was really struggling to speak English and the group next to me, he got everything wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Canada

Close walk to beach & town center

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very inviting, has a pool which we never used but looked great. We were able to park our car on the street & the hotel gate was locked at night so good security. Five minute walk to the beach where we were able to have a nice breakfast enjoying the scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet place with nice swimming pool.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: The shower was pretty bad.
The hotel is quiet, has a good swimming pool, and is close to a good public beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: the pool area & breakfast
Cons: size of rooms a bit disapointing
Location: good location
quite good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast, quite small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Ireland

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful .