Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable old hotel well located for an overnight during travel. Lift was broken - carrying suitcase up two floors of an external stairway in the rain was a drawback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Very near the Cannes Station
Cons: No sandles
Location: Train Station, Center Cannes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England, West London

Excellent location, clean basic hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
A couple of mins from Cannes train station. a few mins from seafront. Room clean & basic, odd scuff hear & there, with a comfy firm bed, bath & shower, & window with Shutter blind. A good basic hotel that feels safe. No noise, but maybe because hotel was quite. Ratings based on Hotel grade Plenty of shops which included a lot non-high street brands, a nice change. Lots of resturants & some bars including a few Irish pubs. Some lively trendy bars at weekends. Two Casinos a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hairbydebi from Los Angeles, CA

Near the city square

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The elevator/ lift was broke again!!! Walking up steps with luggage is not a good thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Denver

OK for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not bad and not good. Very plain. It was in a good location near the heart of cannes and the shopping district, and close to the beach. But it was just very small rooms and not much service from the people at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a short visit

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a one night stay in Cannes, travelling by train, this was a perfectly fine hotel. Directly across the street from the train station and within walking distance to the beach made it super convenient. Staying for longer? You might want to find something a little nicer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Diego from San Diego, CA

Good deal, but...

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very reasonable for the price. The room is small and the bathroom even smaller, but the location is perfect and the hotel is clean. I'm giving it one start instead of the 3 I think it deserves because when I arrived I asked if breakfast was included and I was told "yes", however, when checking out they told me it wasn't and I had to pay 8 euros per person per day for a total of 48 euros extra. Not only this was outrageous given that I specifically asked upon arrival, but the breakfast was not good and definitely not worth 8 euros.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jess from Kent

No curtains but a great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellently priced for the location. However the area is a little dodgy, there were two stolen handbags close to the front door, dumped outside. As soon as you get to Rue D'Antibes it feels safe again. The staff were rubbish but I expect this in Cannes. We had no curtains in our room, with street lights and a train station opposite so we asked to move and we were told they had no curtains and would not move us. Lovely. Let's just say the guy on reception did not love his job. The rooms were ok, bad shower though. Comfortable, clean and reasonably quiet. Tip: Use the blanket from the bed to cover the window! You get what you're paying for and it's good enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Florida

Smallest room I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect. Close to everything. But the room was sooooo small. Didn't want to spend any time in it.