Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good option

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is just crossing the street from Cannes train station. Look for the name "Esterel" not "L'Esterel" Close to all the nice places and beach. The roof top for breakfast has a lovely view. Wifi works with no problems. Friendly staff. Small shower but clean. High ceilings, big window. Just what you need for a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great value, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help us. Great value and location. R reception just a bit tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant and close to station

Posted Jul 26, 2014
For the price we paid it was perfect staff we extremely helpful. Were right opposite the train station and only a small walk from the sea front. Perfect for a couple of nights. However the toilet system wasn't ideal as others guests flushing turned up in our toilet bowl. Was entertaining though. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boon Chin

Hotel near Shopping/Restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It near the Train Station
Cons: If only they have a mini Fridge.
Location: Shopping or go to the Beach side.
Walking distance to all Shopping, Restaurants and Beach. They have a Rooftop breakfast @ Euro$8 per/pax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from toronto

clean and bright

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located just outside of the train station and is beautifully kept. It is about a 7 min leisure walk to the beach and main attraction s in Cannes. The room was really tiny but met our needs. The staff were wonderful as well. We enjoyed our stay at this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable old hotel well located for an overnight during travel. Lift was broken - carrying suitcase up two floors of an external stairway in the rain was a drawback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Very near the Cannes Station
Cons: No sandles
Location: Train Station, Center Cannes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England, West London

Excellent location, clean basic hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
A couple of mins from Cannes train station. a few mins from seafront. Room clean & basic, odd scuff hear & there, with a comfy firm bed, bath & shower, & window with Shutter blind. A good basic hotel that feels safe. No noise, but maybe because hotel was quite. Ratings based on Hotel grade Plenty of shops which included a lot non-high street brands, a nice change. Lots of resturants & some bars including a few Irish pubs. Some lively trendy bars at weekends. Two Casinos a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com