Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed last weekend in a room for 4 persons. The room size was v comfortable. Lovely balcony, modern bathroom. V clean. Perfect location super near to the Croisette. The staff are wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate us and provide us with everything we needed. Would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - definitely recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Small, intimate and friendly. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: There is no shower only shower head but you have to hold it yourself to shower. I know this is quite common in France but frustrating all the same.
Location: Very Central. Two minutes to the beach and the shops. Plenty of places to eat and drink.
Perfect location. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast delivered to your room at the time of your choosing. Room immaculate. Beds very comfortable. Able to leave your bags if too early to check in or after you check out. They will organise taxis. Great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mizo from Beirut

An Elegant Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay, very elegant boutique style hotel and close to the beach.We loved it and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Quiet and removed from the sea front

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly reception
Cons: Balcony was overlooked
Location: Close to the sea front but not exposed to the noisy traffic and revelers.
In a town full of overpriced hotels this is a breath of fresh air - one block back from the Croisette and the rooms have no sea view (so the balconies are overlooked by adjacent appartment blocks) but the people are friendly, the furnishings are fresh and the internet is free and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.MURPHY

VERY HAPPY

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD, GREAT LOCATION, LOVELY ROOM, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. COULD DO WITH A NEW STAIRS CARPET !!. OVERALL WOULD DEFINIETLY STAY AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Columbus,GA

I like it.

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Good hotel, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Excellent! A hidden gem.

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Located right behind the Carlton, it is just one block from the Croisette. Small, boutique hotel with only 10 rooms or so. The room we got was amazing. Very spacious, super comfortable beds, large flat screen TV, balcony, AC, minibar, the works. A truly great value for the money, but as it was early summer the season had not really started yet; probably prices will go up for July/August. They don't have a restaurant, but they can bring you a nice continental breakfast to your room. Overall, a great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO, CA

This is not a 4 star Hotel but a big old house.

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is my first review in a very long long time as I usually take whatever 4 star hotel I have available for my trips but this is definitely not a 4 star hotel you can think of, but rather a big old house in a renovation process. I just booked several other 4 star hotels for my euro tour with my family and we got very disappointed with this one. We were rather in a big comfortable house than a hotel as we thought. Nevertheless, the staff was very courteous and very professional. For those who prefer a sense of house like atmosphere, this is the right place to stay. There are very few rooms and are just like any other two story building. Very disappointed but the location is at walking distance to shopping areas.