Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sowanin from Florida

Romantic retreat

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: See above. Also, forgot to mention the Spa is first rate! Also, not really a place to bring kids.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: See above. While we did not golf while there, apparently, there are 8 golf courses nearby.
Wonderful small hotel within easy walking distance of the old village of Mougins which has lots of galleries and restaurants. The hotel itself is in a lovely setting and is very well maintained and staffed. All the staff speak both French and English so it is very easy to converse. Both the more formal and the casual restaurant had fantastic food and the pool at the casual restaurant was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from USA

Luxury in the hills above Cannes

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, excellent restaurant, wonderful grounds and view into the surrounding area, and excellent service.
Location: The old village of Mougins is a short walk away and has a few nice galleries and several good restaurants. We would recommend La Place de Mougins.
We had a wonderful stay - from the upgrade we received when we arrived to the declicious meal we had at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton from London

Very pretty lovely village

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The look, the location, the quality, the staff
Cons: air conditioning and sound proofing - I could hear the TV next door!
Location: Fantastic restaurants and a beautiful village
Short but very pleasant. Lack of air con in the room was difficult but terrace from the bedroom was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff but rooms a bit out dated

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The setting is beautiful and the hotel is very nice and classy. Staffs are very well trained but very welcoming and comfortable.The only thing is that we stayed in the original building and the room was bit outdated. There were some mold in bathrooms and also some paint missing - nothing major but would have been nice to have classy but modern bathrooms with all the bells and whistles that I would expect from a true 5 star but we came off season so we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good value.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Location: Near Canne and the rest of the Cote d'Azure. A few hundred yards from a nice hill town with galleries and really good restaurants.
We loved everything about this hotel. Great service, understated elegance. Not cheap, but worth it. Restaurant a bit expensive, but one of the best we've experienced. Not the easiest place to get to until or unless you know your way around the area, but worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
could do with better sunbeds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

relaxing break

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, food in both formal and pool restaurant excellent. Wine unbelievably expensive. Beds very comfy, but the sun beds not comfry - no mattresses. Beautiful pool with views
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

delightful hotel, a bit pricy

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, one of the best in the area. Style and comfort. Food is exceptional, price of wine unbelievably and inappropriately high. Uncomfortable sunbeds - no mattresses.. Attentive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Surrey, UK

Great hotel for the summer

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel accomadation was split up into apartments away from the main hotel
Location: Nice and close for visiting Mougins
Stayed only one night. Very nice accomadation. Only critism that the only dinner served was very expensive for an everyday meal.