Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location ok, 10 min walk from Croisette. Pretty average place, even Superior room was quite cramped. Staff very friendly and helpful. Massively over-priced - like most places in Cannes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AvidTraveller from Paris

Very small hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a fairly small hotel located amidst a row of other buildings; Not a typical separate big hotel building as one expects. The hotel is neat and good for just "staying"; there isn't much in hotel to look forward to. The breakfast room (b'fast was charged separately) is very small with just 4 or 5 small tables placed within, accordingly the variety wasn't much. For the overall experience, I think the hotel was overpriced. Plus I was denied late check out after my two night stay; I had requested for 4PM check-out, or whatever best they could offer, but I was asked to check out by normal checkout time of 12 only. Overall, I felt that the hotel was definitely overpriced, one can find better hotels at better prices in Cannes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Calgary

We will never go back

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rating was 4.1/5 from user reviews, but I think it was reviews from friends of the ower, because this place is close to a 1 star. The picture of the room in the preview was completly different then what we get. The room had old carpet, the shower was so tiny that I couldn't bend to wash my legs. Wifi wasn't available in the room. Even tho we said to the front desk, he said that it's our devices. We have 3 devices that work everwhere we went. We stayed at Colette the night before and we should have spent the second night over there as well. That was a bad move to save few bucks, but the users reviews are just manipulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey from Moscow

Not bad

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special, just price and location. Not so far away from beach. If you lucky, free parking on the street near hotel for night. I don't like this hotel, next time will choose something more elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KarenIreland

2 Nights in Cannes

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location. The room was very clean. Overall it was a great stay. We didn't use the bar or eat there so we can't comment on those facilities. There was one negative: the walls of the room were paper thin. We could hear the conversations of the people next door! That aside it was a very comfortable hotel. The bathroom was a good size, they provided lots of lovely French toiletries which was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Good location, brilliant staff and service

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked a standard double which was fine for my Wife and I as we mainly just wanted a base from which to go and explore Cannes. The room wasn't the biggest so I'd suggest one of their large rooms if you need a bit more space. However, for the rate we paid we cannot complain at all. The hotel is about 20 mins stroll from the main part of Cannes and 5--10 mins from the beach. The highlight for us however was how helpful the staff were. Nothing was too much and they were more than happy to provide us with advice as to where to go in Cannes. We were on a mini tour of France and the Hotel Director spent ages with us advising us about our trip ahead and and got us a great room and rate at a lovey hotel in Julieneas. Thank you to all of the team at Hotel Ruc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Vancouver BC

Nice small hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Nice small hotel. Fairly central location. Pleasant service. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Th Logis Ruc is a wonderful, charming hotel situated very close to the train station and the beach yet is on a very quiet street. The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. It was a little on the small side but, then again, I did book a single room! The lack of a shower curtain was inconvenient but I was told that they are refitting the rooms soon. The staff were exceptional and the service was exemplary. Choosing Logis Ruc was an excellent decision and I would stay there again any day and highly recommend it. The experience was similar to what one would experience in a far more expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from telford

Cannes Jewel

Posted Jun 19, 2010
A wonderful experience overall with romantic atmosphere and service ! Its a must stay at picturesque Ruc ... Enjoy ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny room that needs remodeling

Posted Oct 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and probably has not been remodeled in a long long time. The stained carpet should be changed and so is the uneven old mattress. The service was great and the people very friendly however it does not justify the cost.