Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for Golf Lovers

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a very nice location. Staff is very friendly and service driven. Suites are spacious and very well equipped. This is a bit remote from the craziness of the "Cote d'azur". This is a perfect place for golf lovers. You will need a car to go places. We really enjoyed our stay and will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel 20 min from Cannes Croisette

Posted Oct 11, 2013
This is an excellent new Hotel in Beautiful setting. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Make sure you have a good Map or GPS as it is not easy to find. A car is pretty much a must if you are staying at this hotel. Overall it is an excellent value except for the Breakfast which is good but overpriced at 18 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Kent

Fantastic Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Beautiful situation with wonderful gardens, tasteful decor and nice setting in amongst golf courses. Room was superb, comfortable, spacious and with great attention to detail. Excellent views from room and overall impression was really amazing. Only downside is quite a difficult route from A8 with lots of twists and turns, you definitely need satnav and a partner to look out for the hotal signs, but well worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Uk

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, lovely staff, beautifully maintained gardens. Don't play golf but it looked first class. Good breakfast ! Our room overlooked a quiet railway track and garden store but as they had availability they kindly upgraded us to a suite with view of pool and gardens. That's what I call service. Small issue, pool noisy with little princessess and princes. Would still go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, secluded location, 15 mns away from Cannes!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The high standard of quality and the attention to the smallest detail.
Our stay at this hotel was as close to the perfect stay at a hotel we could come to. We booked this location last minute for the 5 of us. We arrived in Cannes around 8 pm and were suppose to meet some family at the restaurant of the hotel. After getting to the car rental agency, dealing with paperwork, etc, we made it to Mougins close to 10 pm. The restaurant stopped serving at 10 pm. However, even though there was 7 of us for dinner, we were enthusiastically welcome to sit and enjoy ourselves. Despite the late hour, we had a great meal, perfect service, and if the kitchen staff was perturbed by our late arrival, it did not get in the way of their professionalism, and the quality of the food was sublime. We checked in after dinner and were taken to our room and given the whole tour. The decor was great, very elegant, and very clean. A hotel employee helped us bring up our luggage. The night of sleep was very comfortable and I was delighted to wake up to a warm, sunny summer Provencal day. We had lunch again at the restaurant the next day, and once again, it was great. The kids swam in the beautiful pool and had a blast. Overall, a great location, beautiful setting, close to Cannes, near the "autoroute" if you want to go on to Nice or Monaco. The staff was very professional, friendly and attentive to our needs. Highly recommended. On note of caution: you may hear gold course machinery from your room. Not the hotel's fault. I didn't bother me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amtoft from TeddingtonMiddx

Excellent if you are playing golf several courses

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel very good service ideal for golfer as there are several courses in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to relax

Posted Oct 25, 2012
It's a far from city center. But a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have just returned from a 10 night stay and have had a lovely time. We stayed in their 1 bed suite on ground floor overlooking the peacefulandserene golf course. Our terrace was private, but some overlook the pool. Facilities in the room were excellent, the kitchen was small but well formed. The only negative is the shower was not great. We took the option of breakfast, where there is a lot of choice. The restaurant staff are very attentive, charismatic and keen to get to know you, and make sure you are taken care of. The pool is lovely, the loungers comfortable and fresh towels are provided daily for the pool. It appears to be child friendly, but there were few during our stay. The pool bar is convenient, but as expected the drinks aren't cheap. A car is definitely a requirement, Mougins is approximately 10 minutes drive away, but worth a visit and there are a number of good restaurants in the town worth visiting. There are supermarkets, boulangerie,etc are within 5 minutes drive. The hotel location provides a good base to explore the Cote d'Azur from. The restaurant at the hotel serves reasonable food, but menu is limited and doesn’t change regularly, and is not great value based on the quality. I noticed mention of the train line closeby in previous reviews. There is a trainline close, but its noise isn’t intrusive we heard it maybe twice a day, and never late at night. All in all, a lovely hotel let down slightly by the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. The only remark we have is that there was a shortage of staff . Especially at the pool restaurant , the girl was all by her self and had problems to handle it all alone when she needs to take the orders, serve the orders and even prepare the orders !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com