Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björnfrom Solna

Prisvärt hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mycket prisvärt hotel med gångavstånd till croisetten. Trevlig personal, men tyvärr långsam service i restaurangen. Men i det stora hela ett bra hotel som är värt pengarna. Bra med grattis shuttle till centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amirfrom Brighton

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. With free shuttle service to town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean-jacquesfrom aude

Très bien

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très correct. Rien a dire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SOUTHONfrom Allier

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
lit pas terrible (chambre 314)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taunton UK

Good value hotel close to Cannes

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The pool, solarium and garden areas. Tea and coffee in room although limited supply. Quiet and comfortable. Good price.
Cons: A bigger shuttle bus for the most popular times and a later last one back to avoid rushing your dinner. Lower bar prices to create atmosphere.
Location: On top of a hill in a residential area with nothing to do nearby except swim or play tennis. No shops or cafes without a long walk.
This hotel is quite close to Cannes centre but is still a long walk from the main beach and harbour areas with a steep hill climb to get back. It has a corporate atmosphere with nothing happening. Very expensive food and drinks with no service around the pool. The pool and solarium area are really nice but the pool is deep. Good for swimmers but not for small children. We had a good three night stay the first week of Sept when the weather was glorious thankfully. The shuttle bus is a bonus if you can get on it as it only takes eight people and you need to book in advance at popular times. Last bus back is 10.30pm and one night they had overbooked and we got left in Cannes despite being first on the booking list. Not best pleased but the bus did come back for us after a twenty minute wait. Clean and comfortable room. If you book the cheapest standard room don't expect a sea view or sunny balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Week end di settembre

Posted Sep 14, 2014
La cosa migliore e' sicuramente la posizione: arrivare alla croisette e' un attimo Hotel un po' datato e un po' lasciato andare, ma nel complesso pulito ed il personale e' molto gentile Colazione ottima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey , England

Nice hotel a bit out of town

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the much needed shuttle bus ! Being out of town a bit , meant that it was was quite a peaceful retreat away from town
Cons: Our room did get double booked for 1 night , so their computer system might need a tweak to avoid this sort of thing.
Location: A bit out of town . There are a couple of nice restaurants nearby , and a local tennis and swimming centre.
Had a very nice stay .The staff were all very nice and helpful.Our room was well maintained with a nice view over the swimming pool , with Cannes and the sea in the distance. We made good use of the hotel shuttle bus , as there is a bit of a walk to town.Going down was fine but there are some steep parts , so the walk back up can be a bit tiring , especially if you've been sightseeing around town , or trekking off to other parts. We had a few evening meals , in the restaurant , which were all very good (apart from the pea soup ! Neither of us enjoyed that starter but everything else was lovely) . We had the breakfast buffet , which was nice and fairly varied but not worth the 19 euros , I was told it would cost if you hadn't booked B&B .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Balafmanfrom 93

Hôtel à rafraîchir

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel qui a vécu, doit être rénové... Point positifs: parking dispo gratuit,petit déjà correct, piscine, et navette vers le centre ville mais à réserver à la avance pas assez de place!! Points négatifs: hôtel loin des centres d intérêts, et rapport qualité prix général pas super. Personnel très inégal du très bon comme de l antipathique et en plus en partant 10 minutes pour prouver qu on avait pas consommer un repas au resto de l hôtel facturé sur notre chambre... Bref je ne retournerais pas dans cet hôtel à l avenir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JSGfrom London

An experience you Cannes enjoy...

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in on the 5th September with my partner and from the moment this happened, we both felt looked after and attended too. The staff, although not natural English speakers, gave very good conversation in English and understood our needs. The bus to the centre of Cannes was a very nice touch and saved us a lot of time, especially when carrying heavy luggage to get to the airport. The room itself upon arrival was very tidy and the bed was also very comfortable (although it was two singles pressed together) which we had no asked for. The views from our balcony were outstanding and enjoyed having the balcony to relax on. There were nice little touches that made the experience even better - such as the two complimentary waters, the towels given to us for the pool and free wifi. Overall a brilliant experience and will definitely look into returning in the near future.