Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel, good location but not for holidays

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Separate access to the pool for holiday guests to avoid walking through a conference in swim wear!
Location: Walking distance to beach.
We stayed at the hotel for one night during a holiday in France. The hotel was well located with free parking, but is in need of modernisation and despite being in Cannes it caters more for business than holidays - to get to the pool you need to walk through the catering area filled with delegates when a conference is on, paying guests at the hotel still have to pay to use a sun lounger, the decor and outside of the hotel is quite dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Nice staff.
Cons: The waiter service at the swimming pool was too slow, it would of been better to open the bar downstairs.
Location: We had hired a car so didn't stay to near the hotel but the shops were nearby
We were given a very warm welcome on arrival. We booked a standard double room and found it to be comfortable. We had a nice view of the mountains and the old town of Cannes ( which was lit up at night) also of the pool. The pool was kept spotless. We only had breakfast once but there was lots of choice. We also used the free bus into the centre of Cannes. You need to book early in the day, it only seats eight people.
2 out of 5
by getback from australia

Not up to Novotel standards in other countries

Posted Apr 24, 2014
No spa, no heated pool, rude staff that make misguided assumptions, no map offers and a bad smell in the lower levels that permeates into the foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola Lee from London

great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
good overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Ireland

short stay in Cannes

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel overall. We stayed with 2 kids (10,12). Pool was not very suitable for them in our opinion...there's no gradual depth change...it's immediately 1.6m, which meant we had to keep our eyes on them at all times. We had a nice meal in hotel on one of the evenings, and found the food quality high. It's a bit too far to walk to Cannes beach, so we appreciated the free shuttle service - although we had a hire car, parking and traffic in Cannes put us off driving into the beach and shops. I'd stay there again, but I think the pool let's it down on a few points...it's a tad small, not suitable for kids, and the 9 euro charge per deck chair hire is a bit of a joke...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siobhan from Ireland

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was impressive but the bedrooms less so. Our bedroom was a bit dated and soulless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good hotel near monaco

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Location: a bit far from the center of the action but we had a car so it was fine. a small beach near the hotel, and pretty small pool at the hotel.
all was fine - nothing was for free though, including parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Virginia

Nice hotel but need to know

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Pool, room size and cleanliness. Overall location is good and offer free parking ( a plus). Internet is provided free
Cons: Shuttle to Palais du Festivals and cannot charge customers for pool chairs (no need to be greedy)
Location: OK, construction next to it and no much more
Nice hotel overall. Good location and restaurant A little bit pricy for the small menu they offer It was a surprise they charged 5 euros for each chair on the pool of the hotel ? Shuttle to down town run every 30 min, but has 9 seats and is frequently full (will have to reserve) Good service of concierge and towels Overall very good with few surprises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Great stay at the novatel!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The comfort and the helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good a short walk to most places
The hotel was very good and the friendliness of the staff made the experience excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Road Warrior from Canada

Quiet hotel out of the hustle and bustle of cannes

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Staff very accomodating especially in the restaurant. Only a 10 minute walk to all Cannes has to offer