Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

OK

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Passable hotel, nothing to write home about I'm afraid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, UK

Excellent for Cannes & Cote D`Azur

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quality, service, location, price.
Cons: nothing we could think of
Location: Le Cannet is very pleasant, particularly the Old Quarter with arty shops and restaurants. Useful day to day shops nearby eg post office, supermarket.
I don't normally write reviews, but this apart-hotel was so good in every respect it seems worth sharing. The room was clean and comfortable with aircon that worked, a useful kitchenette and nice balcony. Security was excellent with a decent safe-box and auto-matic shutters which also kept the room nice and dark on Summer mornings. Pool was clean and quiet. The neighbourhood of Le Cannet is a lovely, peaceful gem with an old artistic quarter, essentially 2km out from the centre of Cannes. Regular bus at 1.50Euro runs late in to night. We hired a car and found free parking in local streets - or you can use the secure parking at a fee (deal for 7 days). Getting to the motorway to the north of Cannes is easy (5 mins) from which you can get to anywhere on Cote D'Azur. I had some business to take care of during our holiday and the reception staff were incredibly helpful copying, scanning, pdf to stick and vice-versa, plus printing boarding passess etc. Nothing was too much trouble and all free of charge - this is much better than the pricey so called business hotels I frequent. We will definitely go back when visiting Cannes/ Cote D'Azur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samfrom london

great price, great loaction

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
10min drive to the beach ,great location, value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophisticatedfrom New York City

Fabulously Friendly!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Fantastically Friendly staff, fast check-in, wonderful staff, great location.
Cons: Curtains are a bit old and poorly hung so they cheapen the look of the room. The decor looks like disco days. But, it is clean and comfortable.
Location: Excellent location, very close to bus line to Cannes Center. Bonnard Museum close by. But, very little in it worth seeing. Disappointingly empty
Friendly, wonderfully helpful staff! I really love the people working at this hotel. They went beyond the call of duty to assist this American with information on transportation to Cannes Festival, bus routes, parking, museums, and getting to the airport. Their assistance was essential to my trip. I even went back to this hotel after I changed to different one in order to get better information for my drive to the airport. Because of a bad GPS and construction, their airport directions were essential to my getting to the airport. The location is half a block from a direct bus route to Cannes Center. The room and restaurant are a definite 3-star. However, the service and staff are 5-star! Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry O Loughlinfrom Ireland

location about 3.5km from the promenade in Cannes

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good but the 2 front desk staff were excellent and would make me return. They were efficient, helpful and full of energy. However the Restaurant was appaling and way over priced. Refuse to pay a sit down charge of 5 Euro each for bread and water and someone serving who could not explain the menu. Got up and left and found a great restaurant close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CPottsfrom Cornwall

Our Cannes base from now on

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect. Spotless, food amazing and service excellent. We used it as a base for doing the Cannes film festival and it'll be our base from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John & Damifrom Houston, TX

Quaint and Terrific

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first we thought we made a mistake being a bit further away from Cannes than we thought. But, after only a couple of hours, we agreed it was the best place we could be. Well worth the money and well worth being at the top of the hill in Le Cannet. Very quaint and friendly little village with wonderful restaurants and bistros, and the people were extremely friendly. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and would recommend this place, and them, to anyone. Room was actually quite nice with a balcony and plenty of space by French standards. Well worth the trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josephfrom chelsea, london UK

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 14, 2014
France is not know for service But this hotel ticks all the boxes Been there a few times The ladies in front desk are always so nice, friendly and helpfull Never seen this kind of service anywhere else in france Well done guys
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by litafrom Georgia usa

okay hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: the staff are very nice and very accommodating!!!!
Cons: bigger bathroom, need dresser with mirror. more light in the room
Location: it was very secluded area.
it was a rainy day when we arrived in le cannet,France. I was disappointed of the location of the hotel, not what I expected, the hotel staff are very accommodating. the room do not have have enough lightning, no dresser or mirror , only in the bathroom. no table, there is one chair, so if you want to sit and have coffee or just relax, the only place to sit is your bed. the bed supposedly king size, is like a double bed. bathroom (shower) is very small hard to move around. for some guest it probably okay,but not to my standard. (by angel 39) if this is the only hotel in town, its okay to stay for a weekend, but we stayed for 2 weeks. the rooms need some updating.