Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walls paper-thin VERY LOUD SNORER next door

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent , the lobby nice, the hotel bar had poor service & was VERY expensive, but it's rooftop view - BEAUTIFUL!! The rooms are tiny and the walls are VERY thin. It sounded as though the snoring guy in the next room was sharing our room. We could hear people talking waaaay too clearly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Uncomfortable room, constant noise, back pain due to low quality bed, rude staff, dirty hotel, broken mini bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London

Excellent Location and lovely views

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Welcoming staff, friendly atmosphere and high quality of hotel
Cons: Work area in room was cramped
Location: Beach, dining, shopping, castle and museum. Boat trips and water sports.
Solo traveller, stayed for 3 nights. Welcoming and attentive staff, lovely atmosphere. Stunning roof terrace and the perfect location for exploring Cannes. Clean comfortable room and bed, all expected amenities provided. The spa was also excellent - had four treatments - reasonably priced. Used both roof top restaurant and bar and food is excellent and cocktails great. Definitely will return and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey F from Oxon Hill, MD

Location, Beach, Roof (room-not so much)

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have a love affair with Cannes. Except for 2012, we have to there each year for more than 15 years. We owed an apartment there until 2011. We came to this hotel this year to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we chose this hotel because it was the first hotel we stayed at in Cannes, probably in 1999--and it was part of the reason we fell in love with Cannes. But this hotel is not the same hotel we fell in love with. Its color motif is dark. We were not really happy with the run of the house rooms, small, poor view, and in need of refurbishment.. The staff was friendly and accommodating. While tourists come to see the Croissette, we know the best part of Cannes is the Centre de Ville and the Plage du Midi all around the old port. The hotel has a great location for access to the best parts of Cannes. The have a deal with Plage Maema which is the best private beach in Cannes and the roof top terrace is very nice. Since you do not spend a lot of time in your room on vacation, it is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZT from Dallas, TX

Generally okay, but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had quite a few issues with my stay here which probably skew my view. For example, I'd expect a room which has "ocean view" in the description to actually have an ocean view...I was staring at a bush. The shower head was busted, there was a leak coming from somewhere in the hall, room is TINY, you have to pay for the pool & is really expensive for what you get (though not out of line with most Cannes beach hotels). On the positive, the staff was great, the general hotel/lobby appearance was pristine, and the rooftop bar/restaurant has a great view (though was closed one day for a private event). For a non-business trip, I'd stay at one of the cheaper places 2-3 blocks off the beach...much better deal for same/similar experience. For a business trip, I'd stay at the Carlson Intercontinental, if it fits in budget, or Martinez, or one of the others off La Croisette instead of closer to the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was decent, rooms are a bit small, Service for dining up in the famous bar was horrible. Very snooty and unprofessional young staff. Registration & concierge staff was opposite, warm friendly and helpful. Decor is chic in lobby & location is quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and great location. Shame the room is so tiny for a double-bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Iver Heath

My Favourite Hotel in Cannes!

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing location, great staff, great rooms and services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a relaxing short break

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Location on Le Croisette, roof top terrace and spa
Cons: Bit pricey in restaurant and breakfast. Some rooms noisy.
The hotel is in a great location, public car park close by or if you want to use the hotel parking I would suggest you pre-book. The concierges were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants etc. We thought the restaurant at the hotel was expensive so chose to eat elsewhere (had some superb food in a few different places) Unfortunately our room was near the services entrance of the hotel so it was noisy through the night but that aside, really enjoyed our stay there. The Thalassotherapy spa is fantastic - I would definitely recommend a visit or two