Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from New Zealand

Convenient location, close to train!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Stayed here for one night. Room was good with all that we needed. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed, enough space for two people and even a kitchenette! Receptionist was tres friendly. It was in a good location, close to the train station which was how we got to and left Cannes. Also close and easy to walk to the old town and port and city centre. As mentioned in previous reviews by others, it is important to note that the reception is closed between 12-5pm!!! Luckily they could store our luggage the next day after check out. But make sure you arrive when the office is open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Laval, Quebec

easy access to everything you need

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay it was a quiet area, the hotel was clean, the room was big enough for a family of 4. It was walking distance to a big grocery store, walking distance to the beach, and to the tourist shops and restaurants. I would recommend it to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from UK

Great base for independent, self catering holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Perfect location for beaches, supermarket, sightseeing and French character.
Cons: Decor a little tired but clean.
Location: Hilly with great views to the sea from some rooms. Well signposted, quiet location very close to the main town and beaches.
Very quiet location yet only minutes from the main shopping areas and beach. It is located in a mainly residential area in an older, characterful part of town. Staff were wonderfully friendly, and although only there between 8-12 and 5-8 this was never an inconvenience. Hotel balcony a real bonus, room a very decent size and aircon worked a treat. Monoprix and Carrefour supermarkets less than 5 minutes, local market 10 minutes so plenty of choice for eating in. Free wifi throughout hotel accessed by a code from reception which lasts 3 days but you can have as many as you need and renew after each one expires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Montreal, Quebec

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2013
When we first arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff member. We arrived at 5 minutes past the start of check-in. We get our room key and when we get to our room we see that the room has not been cleaned at all (sheets all undone). We go back to see the staff at the reception and she offered us some coffee and snacks while we wait to get a new room. When we got the new room everything was fine. The room was nice and clean. Had A/C in the room along with a mini cooking area. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Calgary, AB, Canada

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Nice staff and a great location
Cons: Very modest facility
Location: Excellent
The hotel is located on a quiet street very close to the Train Station. It is also a short 15 minute walk to all the attractions, including the Theatre, Casino, Port, Beachs and Restaurants. If you are not renting a car and are planning to stay for more than a few nights it would be ideal, because it does have appliances. Our unit had a small balcony and a very tiny second bedroom with a bunk bed. It is a basic no frills accomodation at a decent price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Horrible! Hotel was closed when we arrived. A resident had to let us in and we then had to hunt for an envelope with a key in it. There was no street parking anywhere near the hotel. A resident let us in the garage, which had room for 4 very small vehicles. We barely fit in there with our tiny rental car. The room was horrible, dirty and smelled bad. We had street noise the whole night. The "hotel" staff was not even apologetic and was very condescending. DO NOT STAY THERE. This should be called a halfway house, not a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by needed car park

hotel parking?????

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel cause it offered car parking. checked in. hubbydouble parked on steep hill outside. we got room key but had to come back after 5 for carpark access. found a spare car spot 20 mins walk away. grrr. also had to take my waste bin contents out to industrial bin b4 departing. wouldnt recommend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Scotland, UK

Gteat place to stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The balcony and superb shower
Cons: No leaflets or booklets with much if any english
Location: Hotel was 5 minutes from shops and seafront, with a very handy supermarket just down the road.
Exactly as described. Loved the balcony. We were out all day but had sun on balcony all evening. Only downside was that I had to ask for clean sheets and towels but people don't usually stay for the length of time that we did and were changed with no problems. A kettle would have been handy but we made use of the microwave so it wasn't much of a problem.Kitchen area was adequate for our needs and had full sized fridge which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by df

ok if you get it cheap

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basic but well equipped. Good location near beach, bus, train, town. Internet did not work for our entire stay and staff unhelpful. reception didn't know where the tourist office was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Basic hotel, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
First room we were assigned had some issues, but the hotel moved us and gave us a free breakfast for our trouble. Great location, close to everything, and with a kitchen you can save a bit on food costs. Very friendly staff, I would definitely stay there again.