Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by plum295 from kent

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apartment great, larger than expected even for a junior suite, clean and had everything we needed. Evening reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Not able to gain access to wi-fi - we were only there one night so it wasnt a problem. Noisey as directly on the street so probably wouldnt stay for more than a couple of nights but for a quick break was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Perfect for at least 2/3 night stay. Staff could be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JessB from London

Fab location

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good little apartment in a great location just behind the old harbour. However, I was expecting more of the hotel service due to the price matching those of 4 star hotels in the area so don't expect anything too extravagant... they don't come and clean the room at all, extra towels etc are charged for and basic goods in the room (i.e. washing up liquid, toiletries, cooking utensils) are lacking. Other than these small niggling matters, the room was great, very comfortable and in a perfect location for the city nightlife, the beach and the excursion port, very quiet and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra from montreal

close to beach - and many restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel - there is no service in general - but if you are clear on this there are really no other complaints. The apartment was outstanding and perfect for the two of us and our 22 year old son - gave enough privacy for all. location is perfect - quite street - but a two minute walk to restaurants and a 4 minute walk to a beach. The service at the front desk is very helpful. You have to be prepared that if you are missing something (ex. toilet paper) easier to buy it for yourself than wait for the cleaning service to arrive the next day to get it for you. Beautiful City - and great great great appartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location and good for families

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: location and room facilities
Cons: late check in time (15.00) especially when you arrive early in the morning.
Location: very good central location, close to the beach, market, restaurants, shopping and 5 min from Hotel de Ville bus station.
room could be more clean and walls could do with repainting. Lots of stains on the walls. Otherwise the location is superb.
2 out of 5
by rose from San Diego

not comfort hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: close to the shore , the bus station and the train station.
Cons: provide better service. change some of the policies to make the guest feel more welcome. they need new pillows at less 2 per person.
Location: close to restaurants and the main shopping.
I stay 4 nights in this hotel on June 04-10 in 2013 they don't provide clean towels or sheets unless you stay 7 days or you can get it change for 10 euro. The hot water turn of by 9:30 Pm the main boiler and I end up finish my shower with cold water. they provide 1 pillow per person and it was really old, and it was 1/2 of standard pillow size,I asked the front desk for extra pillows since we walk up with nick pain. I been told that this is the french standard and they will not provide anything more than what the room comes with. I been in France many times I never had this french standard pillow before, so don't count on good sleep or late shower.The kitchen doesn't has the right cookware to cook small meal it was one cookware over 12 inch in diameter with big lid not belong to it and 3 fry pans bigger than the cookware. so it is uncomfortable to use the kitchen. the reception not open all the time we try to check out at 7:00 AM the office was closed and we end up drop the keys under the door.The front desk not friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE BEST VALUE HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from England

Great value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: The space, modernity, safety and convenience to local places.
Cons: No world news on the channel, pillows a bit thin,
Location: Great location, couldn't have been better- and safe and quiet.
Really surprised by value for money - also extremely spacious and they made an effort to give us more chairs, kettle etc. Also the area was great, clean, safe and a few minutes walk to the buses and harbour. Will definitely go there again.