Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jo from London

Novotel Suite

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Two lifts; larger dining room and gym.
Location: We were about 100 yards from the breach and all the restaurants and shops.
This is definitely NOT a four star hotel. I have stayed in better three star hotels with better facilities. While the room was clean and comfortable, the gym (if you can call it a gym) had three pieces only and the dining room could not be called a dining room. the facilities were too basic and the one lift was insufficient for the number of guest rooms. The rooms had a strange bathroom with shutter doors without locks that kept opening. Who gave this a four star rating as this makes the trip disappointing. Having said that, the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophisticated from New York City

Walking Distance to Cannes Center.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I like the location, decor, lay-out, size, and lighting.
Cons: Ventilation was poor. Stuffy.
Location: Location is on bus route directly to Cannes Center, shops, and water. However, nothing of interest on the street because business area.
This hotel is very nice. It is in walking distance to the Palais, Cannes Center, and shops. Located on a well-lit busy street, there is a direct bus into Cannes center if you don't want to walk. The room is very comfortable. However, there was a problem with ventilation. Since the windows do not open and are thick, the room is quite without any street noise. However, that means ventilation is poor. So, the room was stuffy especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was clean, safe and perfect for our needs. Walkable to the palaise and all major shopping attractions as well as the beach (8-10 minutes) breakfast was a little overpriced but aside from that I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiwi2268 from sydney

Good hotel, close to Cannes statio

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Close to Cannes station. Easy to get around French Rivera.
Cons: Fix the air con. Wasn't cool enough.
Location: Close to station
8mins walk to train station so avoid taxi. Hotel was clean & comfortable rooms. Will stay again. Hotel staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cos from Toronto

Nice hot

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean large rooms, stay 4 nights and get a 4hr rental for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by capt Jim from alabama

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
air conditioner never got United States "cold"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mehran from Toronto

Overall pleased!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can find better locations in Cannes but it may be more expensive. These Novotel Suites are pretty well organized and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

Mixed experience

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel two nights. The first night, we were in a room (802) in which the air conditioning was feeble and could not handle the summer heat, and in which the shower floor had no delineation in level from the rest of the bathroom, so that the entire bathroom was inundated with water every time we showered! We asked to be moved, and we spent our second night in a much more comfortable room (moving the first night was not possible, as the hotel was full.