Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return again!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Lovely hotel rooms very spacious! Bathroom big enough and bed comfy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

short break

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms were quiet and comfortable
Cons: The dinner menu and the speed of the service in the restaurant
Location: It was on busy main road just off a roundabout. It was walking distance into the town and the only thing worth doing was walking on Cannock Chase.
the hotel was convenient for what we wanted. Room was comfortable enough and the food in the restaurant was reasonable. Pity the service in the restaurant was so slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Manchester

Great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay and we will be coming back . Good was great as well .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gary from Bolton

Just Fine

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip, overnight, no breakfast taken, generally OK, little tired in places but clean and more than adequate
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Reception staff were friendly. Hotel room was dated and very tired. Bed was very uncomfortable. Price was cheap and reflects the room provided. I personally wouldn't stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Close to town

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Front of house manager rude. Try to charge you more than Expedia quoted, but this was mentioned in reviews and we thought this would not happen. Reviews are there for a reason . Hotel is in desperate need of decoration and rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly. The only plus side was bar staff very friendly and food very good value and extra large portions. I feel I can make these comments as I am in this business myself and I would want to know my guests thoughts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Alton

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good quality food and drink at reasonable price in the bar. Nice friendly staff both on reception and in the bar. Would recommend for weekend away or business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from troon

romanwsy

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
All good,room decor starting to look tired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Bucks

Jolly hockey sticks

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 nights. Coild do with a bit of renovating but reasonable value. Food was average. Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.....

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I think they need to employ a cleaner and a builder.....the room was awful. Oh and some new beds would be good, they were old and terribly uncomfortable!!