Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Toxaway NC

Overall a good deal

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom
Cons: Need more comfortable mattresses
Location: Near Canton Mill, restaurants nearby
Uncomfortable hard beds were the only real setback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Cataloochee Ski

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight stay. Great rate and clean. Beds are a little firm but can't complain for the rate we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Cheap hotel 30 minutes from cataloochee ski area

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The room was okay, spacious and mostly clean. The free internet service was good. One of the bed sheets was stained, either it was still dirty or the washer couldn't take the stain out. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay, especially for the price we paid for it. I can't complain. They had muffins, cereal, and coffee/orange juice for their free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Raleigh, NC

Dec. 2014 Business Trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself isn't too bad for the price. I definitely wouldn't want to stay here for a romantic getaway or anything like that, but it did the job. The exterior of the hotel needs some work. It just feels out of date and old. I had booked my stay online of course, and after searching for 5-7 minutes the staff couldn't find my reservation and had me fill out a card with my info on it and they said they would look it up later. I thought that was kind of odd, but they gave me a room key and I was on my merry way. Upon entering the room, I was actually surprised on how current the room was. It couldn't have been more different than the exterior. That was a nice surprise, trendy carpet, paint and furniture with a decent size TV. My biggest complaint would be when the people above me used the shower or sink, it was very loud and there was a loud knocking noise in the pipes. Nothing I couldn't live through, just annoying for a little while. When I was checking out the next morning, around 8:30 or so, I walked into the office and there wasn't anyone at the desk. I rang the bell and obviously woke the person up. She came out of a room in the back in her pajamas, hair looking disheveled. I told her I was just checking out, she asked what room I was in and that was that. Overall I WOULD stay at this hotel again. The hotel had a lot more cars there in the morning, not even close to being full though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by feliciafrom Raleigh, NC

Cute little place!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel last minute as I could not find a room in Asheville for the night. I was not expecting much, but to my surprise the room was very clean, no smells, cute folded towels, balcony with rocking chairs (even though it was too cold to enjoy), flat screen TV, WiFi, better than just pastries breakfast, and the coffee was decent! What more could you ask for. I would definitely stay here again! For the money, this is a hidden gem in my opinion! Night staff was friendly, but the gal at the desk in the morning was abrupt and kinda rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Worst mattress I've ever tried to sleep on. No vending machines. Expected more, even for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orange park fl.

Old and bad

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Week long vacation worst hotel most expensive had used sheets from holiday inn with their tag on them .hair in bed blood stains on drapes no soda or snacks machine just all around bad would never send anyone their....