Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from tuckahoe new york

nice hotel , great bar , restaurant

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: i liked the cleanliness ,and bar
Cons: the beds , way too small for 2 people ,
Location: nothing
great experience , clean , nice bar and food,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristen from Baldwinsville

Just an overnight

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in with ease (employees were very friendly!) -- Our room was big enough to hold a "team meeting!" We got up and worked out - great facilities - and then ate a nice breakfast in the sun overlooking the golf course! We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY area

Needs thorough cleaning and vacuuming

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Room smelled, dusty, bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Could use a thorough cleaning . Airing an disinfecting. Had midnight arrival so no other local available or I would have left. College visit weekend and the front desk could have cared less about being courteous. Having over 30 years in the hospitality industry, I can overlook some things but not an impersonal front desk and dirty room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from West Seneca, NY

Concerns

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was located partially in a basement, which was not disclosed to me when we booked the room. Also, the fan did not work in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Room; restaurant; pool; proximity
Cons: Not much
Location: University; shopping; restaurants
Friendly staff; good meals in restaurant; nice pool; close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting St. Lawrence University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
"Lower level" room had quite a musty smell. Otherwise it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Came to move my son into his first college dorm room. We had some difficulties with the door keys. The staff was friendly and tried to help remedy the problems we were having.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The recreational facilities.
Cons: NA
Location: I was upstate NY not to many things to do near by but overall very quiet.
Hotel staff were informative and polite. Discussed the amenities that they had to offer. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

One night only

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed only one night so this isn't really a serious review. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We were able to get an early check in, which, really helped after driving all night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly ok. I would guess it is because of the full service restaurant