Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin from Windsor, ON

Good Overnight Stop

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very convenient to the Detroit International Airport. We chose Comfort Suites for the the 'Suite', but it was much smaller than I had anticipated. There was no separation between the couch / lounge area and the beds. It was nice to have a pool, but it is incredibly small. That being said, the staff were very nice, our room was clean, we had a nice complimentary breakfast and our overall stay was positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gretchen from Northern Michigan

Room above pool area

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice hotel. 2nd time staying here. When asked if I preferred a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor I said it didn't matter. Of course I wasn't told 2nd floor was right above the pool. Lots of screaming & yelling till pool closed @ 10. If you sleep earlier than this, make sure you ask where your room is or you will hear everything. The shower was ok, had hot water turned all the way up and it was warm but not hot. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. Clean, comfy beds, plenty of room for the night. Plus made a visit to Ikea super easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Northern Michigan

Close to assignment, easy access.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access, frig and microwave, good breakfast.
Cons: More parking out front (not possible).
Location: Eat, shop. Most things anyone would need while traveling.
Comfort suites has everything I need: many good eating places close by, gas station very handy, shopping, etc. Almost a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Lisbon, Ohio

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had cob webs and bath tub had ring around it. They tried cleaning it but it was stained. Breakfast was not very good. Beds were comfortable but floors were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great affordable hotel in the SW Detroit area

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Detroit. Easy access to the freeway and restaurants are close by. Clean, friendly and mostly quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by WSais, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Priscilla from Canada

Overall a good experience

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean an the staff is very friendly... I was staying for winter classic and they we're awesome here called us cabs when we needed them when we couldn't find them they would help us... Only issue I had hear was shower did not get really hot other than that great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by WSais, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Starlyyte from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Across the street from Ikea and on the main street for all access to things we needed. Room was large, clean, beds comfortable. Some noisiness in the hallway at times with children running up and down. Only disappointment was with breakfast. They did not keep items full and we had to ask for more food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com