Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Jun 26, 2015
While the room was more then I expected. the staff was a pain. The room was very nice even had fireplace. The staff was horrible. They wouldn't lift a finger to help. When I checked in, I told the clerk that my granddaughter might be staying with us. He said that wouldn't be allowed, the reservation was for 2 and 2 only. They even charged a $2 deposit for the room key. It rained and we had to use a towel to dry the inside of our vehicle, they didn't give us a new towel until we brought the one from the truck back. You couldn't pay me to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The price and the location were great. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Bring your own hair dryer, shampoo and conditioner as they are not provided.
It is an older motel, but well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Redford

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on New Year's Eve. The room boasted a fireplace in the corner and hardwood flooring. Our only issue was the clerk at check-in. She was a bit ditzy. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, very close to I-94 and 275.within a mile of plenty of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Hotel was nice, staff not very friendly!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, off the road, quiet, private and the room was fine. Had a microwave and refrigerator that worked and beds were comfortable.
Cons: Other than supplying more towels in the bathroom and having the hot water turned on before you check in, they need to be a bit friendlier to guests.
Location: Fellows Creek Golf Course is awesome!
While checking in, was greeted by a unfriendly front desk person who performed her function adequately and gave us one room key. Once settled in, we found out that we didn't have hot water and had to call the front desk who told us it would be about 15 minutes before it warmed up. We had three guests, but only two towels in our bathroom and couldn't get one from the cleaning staff without approval from the manager, and then the towels were very rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Affordable motel 30 minutes from downtown Detroit

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, reasonable rates, close to interstate when you leave. Driving down the Michigan Avenue toward Detroit you find places to eat and: the Henry Ford Museum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay at a great price

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We loved the place. Our room was cozy and clean and with all the snow outside and a nice gas fireplace in the room made for a romantic atmosphere. What started as a necessity (couldn't drive home from DTW due to bad weather and had to stay the night) turned into a very pleasant night that felt like an extension of our vacation. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful as was the cleaning staff that we had talked to in the morning when we were checking out. We would definitely stay at Fellows Creek Motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pataskala, Ohio

Review

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, quiet setting. Hotel recently referbished so hopefully will still be clean months later.
Cons: Smell of cigarettes in non-smoking room
Location: Close to freeway.
Room very clean. Quiet area. Only problem even though we were in non-smoking could smell cigarettes. Only offer coffee in morning, but MacDonald's across street.