Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Peninsula, Michigan

A great rest.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Although within the big city happenings of rushed traffic, shopping, and the like, this hotel offers a great, relaxing environment for all ages.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping, museums, major sports arenas....
Located in a busy and active part of Detroit, this hotel offered unbelievable quite and comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Great place with excellent staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Our stay was absolutely great! The staff was awesome, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms and facilities were spotless. We will stay there again. Thanks for making our stay comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

高速のインターの近くで商業地域にも近い便利なホテル

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: 日本の衛星放送が観れる様にして欲しい。
当日、予定より早く到着し、融通を利かせて早めにチェックインさせて頂き助かりました。 レストラン、ショッピングセンターに近く、便利な立地条件にあるホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, IN

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed here for two days prepaid. We were out most of the first day and when we returned our key cards wouldn't work and we had to go to the front desk and have them re-scanned. We had the same thing happen the morning of our check out. Also, there was a back door that should work with the card. Neither ours nor the one our friends had would work. Otherwise it is a nice hotel with an outstanding free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
The room was for handicap , which we healthy ladies had a hard time to keeping the water from going out of the shower. The curtain was not long enough. We were not happy with this room. We should have been told that we were in a handicap room at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
In Ann Arbor for an evening Michigan football game in early October. Was going to camp but the weather was too cold, therefore booked this room the day before the game. Was lucky to get a room at all let alone a nicer one! Had a very late 2am check in that went quickly and efficiently. The room was clean and beds were comfortable . The only complaint was the cleaning staff ringing the doorbell and waking us up after an obvious late night prior. Checkout is noon but they rang the bell at 9am! Then they returned at 1130 am. Not sure what the rush was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a great experience - close to restaurants and the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Great hotel with excellent location!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
This hotel fit our needs perfectly being in an excellent location to get downtown to Comerica Park in around thirty min and being just down the road from Ikea. Checking in went quickly and our room smelled fresh upon entering. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room set up for both small and larger groups arranged for some privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleenfrom Chagrin Falls, OH

Take me away Calgon

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all his is a nice hotel. In a good safe location. The Ikea store is just down the way, nice eateries too. Loved the whirlpool in my room - stressed Mom was able to enjoy a pretty women bath!! ( like in the movie) after a day of shopping. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My cell phone charger broke and the front desk was able to loan me one. Only down side was no TV or radio in workout room to pass the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenville oh

Nice hotel close to U of M stadium.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Everything was great from staff to morning breakfast to clean rooms. Only thing was there wasn't enough pillows and they only had down feather which was way to soft for our family. Other than that awesome place to stay and will definitely be booking this hotel again this year:)