Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Great hotel with excellent location!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
This hotel fit our needs perfectly being in an excellent location to get downtown to Comerica Park in around thirty min and being just down the road from Ikea. Checking in went quickly and our room smelled fresh upon entering. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room set up for both small and larger groups arranged for some privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville oh

Nice hotel close to U of M stadium.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Everything was great from staff to morning breakfast to clean rooms. Only thing was there wasn't enough pillows and they only had down feather which was way to soft for our family. Other than that awesome place to stay and will definitely be booking this hotel again this year:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I would stay here again.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The blow dryer and its black storage bag were dirty. I have seen this at other hotels as well. Staff should be required to sanitize them.
Location: Not far from the Detroit airport.
The bed was very comfortable. I have a bad back so a comfortable bed is extremely important to me. The room was clean. We did have a problem with the bathroom light switch and electrical outlet. Oddly, when our room door shut, the bathroom light and outlet went out. The GFI in the bathroom triggered more than once. We reported this to the front desk and trust they will fix it sooner than later. I used alternate outlets during our stay. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety and was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, Nevada

Wonderful, clean, comfortable!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Nothing can be improved except maybe the price
Location: Family visitations, and good times with my friends
Friendly staff, easy booking. I love staying at the Hampton because I can depend on every room being clean and quiet. It is conviently located to everything and everybody I want to visit. I LOVE this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to the things we wanted to see.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Henry ford museum, airport
Our room was a little close to the side exit door and the door was slamming until midnight but overall it was a nice stay with great staff.breakfast was very good lots of selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from Canton, mi

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very fine place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel adequate for type of stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to family, and nicely provided breakfast. Nice pool area.
Cons: If advertising queen size beds, then provide same.
Location: N/A
Overall the hotel was OK. Advertised as queen size beds, but were not full size queens. Top sheets were more for a double bed rather than the almost queen size and not made up very well. Provided quilts were too warm for June, and the one additional, non-quilt, barely covered the bed. I actually remade the bed myself. The rooms were OK clean, but bathroom could have used a bit more polish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ram from Bangalore

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience