Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families traveling to Boston!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Linda, our evening hostess. Clean room, pool for kids, free parking, free breakfast.
Cons: Hotel itself was great. just plan ahead for your evening drive back from the city.
Great hotel for families visiting Boston. Free parking, pool for the kids, and breakfasts served before you go. Linda, our evening hostess was FANTASTIC. She answered our questions, took care of our needs and made sure we were comfortable. If visiting the city during the day, would recommend the I93 HOV lane to come back to the hotel. DO NOT take the "side streets" 128 or 138 back south to the hotel, and whatever your maps app might say, DO NOT take the Blue Hills parkway - you will sit in a longgggg line of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown CT

Just like home

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My fiancé had to go to a conference which happened to be right behind the hotel. The elevator was pretty far from the front door so if you have a lot of bags it can be a hassle. When I stayed they were redoing the wallpaper so the banging woke me up around 10:30am. They have a kitchen in the suite so it made life a lot easier in terms of finding somewhere to eat. Brought food and made breakfast and lunch in the room which made it feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira, NY

Valentines Weekend and Blizzard

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Hospitality, comfort and location of the hotel and help from staff for any issue including snow removal from and around cars
Cons: Use real plates and silverware for breakfast instead of plastics and real pork sausage!
Location: Short drive to anywhere in the S. Boston, Quincy, Hingham and Foxborough (Wahlburgers, Alma Nove, Bass Pro Shops, Sam Adams)
The hotel is a very comfortable located with in the short drive to all locations in the Quincy, Hingham, Boston area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is really good, wish we could use regular plates and silverware instead of plastics. The food served was really good except for the turkey sausage- Pork would be much better. The rooms and very clean, very comfortable and provides everything you need for your stay as a home away from home. The staff was exceptional in assisting with snow removal from vehicles after the blizzard. They were able to answer questions and provide advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susanfrom Whitman, MA

Highly Recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Four of us stayed in a comfortable clean suite which was very attractive. The management was accommodating and helpful providing us with what we wanted.Beds were in good condition. We were all most impressed with the complimentary breakfast rating it as one of the best we've had. The food was fresh, varied, and tasty. Without hesitation we would recommend the Homewood Suites to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawnfrom New York

New and roomy

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room with all needs covered. Breakfast area comfortable and food fresh. It was a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The staffs are very kindly and warm. The buffet is very wonderful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a few nights.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

5 star!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came by for a pats game and would deffinatly give this hotel a 5 star rating! My room was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor housekeeping

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Canton Homewood Suites has in its favor its location: it is a great place to stay for day trips to Boston and surrounding areas to the South. The neighborhood is quiet and the highway is far enough away so that its noise does not reach the hotel. The staff is efficient and professional. This was our second two-week stay and unfortunately the Hotel had not improved its housekeeping service. Stretching out the sheets does not pass for making the bed, and it was quite obvious that cleaning the bathroom on a daily basis did not form part of housekeeping's duties. Its deficiency is such that one night we returned to find our door wide open with all our belongings on view for whoever passed by, and another day the dirty kitchen towels were left on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolinafrom DES MOINES

GREAT SERVICE GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
GREAT STAY!!! AT WALKING DISTANCE FROM BLUE HILLS SKY CENTER AND 20 MINS TO BOSTON CENTER. THE SERVICE IS SUPERB AND THE ROOM INCLUDE BREAKFAST AND AFTERNOON SNACKS. EVERYTHING DELICIOUS AND GREAT FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO SERVE YOU. MY ONLY COMPLAIN IS THAT THE BREAKFAST ENDS AT 9 AM, IF YOU ARE IN VACATION YOU NEED A 10 AM BREAKFAST DATELINE.