Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sugar Land, Tx

Hill country getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a beautiful, cozy bed and breakfast in a scenic part of Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

If you like rustic Texas you'll love the Lazy H.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location, accommodations and breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Wimberley is near by and has shopping and restaurants There's fishing in Canyon Lake and tubing on the river several miles away.
Rex and Cathy are very accommodating, the facilities are immaculate and surroundings are quite and peaceful. You feel like you are at home. If you like the personal touch this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

quiet enjoyable weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We could lay in bed and open the shades and watch the deer eating about 40' away
we enjoyed quiet evenings by the fire pit drinking wine and conversing. Hot coffee and breakfast with good conversation with the other guests in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken Harbertfrom Dallas

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Rex and Kathy are easy and fun to be around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ami Blackwellfrom Houston, TX

A Must Stay In The Hill Country

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lazy H Lodge was one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at! The owners were warm and welcoming; I was greeted with a bottle of wine from the local vineyard. The natural surroundings are nothing short of spectacular and the wildlife is a sight to see. It's a short drive to the neighboring towns of Wimberley, San Marcos and New Braunfels and out of the way enough for peace and quiet. The bed was more comfortable than most hotels and the separate entry from outside was a huge plus. The owners are very knowledgeable on directions and suggestions as well. The drive there is beautiful and so is the surrounding area. I will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by garyfrom dallas

Woodsy retreat

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rex and Kathy were our hosts who were very accommodating and down to earth.We relaxed on the porch and watched deer and hummingbirds feed.The breakfasts were delicious and ready when we wanted to eat.They recommended a marina diner that was minutes away that had good food and a rockin' local band.Then home for a nice sleep.For a nice leisurely pace and a comfy atmosphere, this is the the ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Arlington, TX

Perfect is an understatement

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B is phenomenal. I couldn't have asked for any more. Room was perfect, scenery was beautiful, it was quiet and secluded. Rex is an amazing host and a wonderful breakfast chef. If your in the area this is the place you have to stay. Can't wait until our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

What a GEM!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the newness of the place, the sitting areas around the property, and the warm welcome we received.
Cons: Not one thing!!
Location: We spent time at the Driftwood Estate Winery...great wine and scenery!.. Canyon Lake is beautiful! Lots to do on the lake!
I was looking for a nice Bed & Breakfast in the Hill Country and ran across the Lazy Lodge.. The pictures looked nice, and when we arrived I could not believe how fabulous and wonderful our experience would turn out to be! The owners Rex and Kathy have provided a Hill Country experience to match no other. The rooms were wonderfully decorated in a Texas theme with much thought put into each room. Rex cooked a fabulous breakfast each day we were there and they displayed such Southern Hospitality....they made us feel like part of their family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Austin TX

Lovely property and hosts

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We weren't sure what to expect since the reviews and photos online were limited, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was much nicer than we expected! They have 2 friendly dogs that may greet you when you arrive. The house is clean and beautifully appointed. There are currently 4 guest rooms and each has a separate entrance and bathroom. There is a common area- living room and dining room in addition to lots of outdoor seating and space to relax. The property is nicely landscaped and there is a little veggie garden in the back. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations of what to do in the area. We were greeted with a local bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious and worth waking up early to enjoy. Wifi worked great. We had a lovely weekend and hope to visit again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com