Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mougins

Superbe hotel dans un environnement magnifique.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Peut -être la cuisine
L'endroit est magnifique. On a un peu l'impression d'être au bout du monde. C'est un endroit idéal pour un séjour en amoureux. Cadre romantique à souhait. Le personnel est au top. Difficile d'exiger mieux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The Hotel needs an renovation. Staff is ok for an country like Mauritius. Check-In is so slooooow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean mariefrom metz

cet hôtel n'est pas un 5 étoiles

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé 17 jours dans cet hôtel 5 étoiles locales Si sur l'ensemble le service était irréprochable il y a quand même quelques désagréments les plus: L'hôtel a 2 piscines dont une qui donne une vue magnifique sur le coin de mire Vous pouvez manger en regardant la mer et le service est irréprochable l'hôtel est interdit aux mineurs ce qui est une bonne chose pour se reposer et cet établissement n'a que 67 chambres (le repos y est assuré) Les moins les vins sont trop chers et de piètre qualité (Afrique du sud) La climatisation est trop bruyante le lagon n'est pas propice à la baignade en raison de la vase il n'y a de plage mais des pontons qui donne sur la mer Les repas pourraient être améliorés en proposant des grillades de poissons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Paradise by name, paradise by nature

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Good food, great atmosphere and lots of different spots to relax and unwind. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The gym is OK but not great, especially for CV work outs.
We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Paradise Cove and it was fantastic. If you're looking for laid back, unpretentious chic then it's the spot for you. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the food was very good, and nicely varied with balanced, not huge portions. We normally steer clear of organised trips, but the day on the catamaran was well worth it (although watch out as the rum punches get more potent as the day wears on!). The spa was also very good (although not as cheap as other places we've stayed in that part of the world - c £55 for a 50 min massage).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

really nice smaller Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: size, location, service
Cons: watersport equipment could be updated
Location: right in the north of Mauritius
stayed for Honeymoon, perfect service and nice sport facilities, only the watersport equipment was a bit older but still sufficient and ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Afrom Stockholm

Supermysigt honeymoon-hotell

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde 10 nätter på Paradise Cove och är supernöjda. Hotellpersonalen var extremt tillmötesgående och trevliga. De fick en verkligen oss att känna oss välkomna och speciella! Vi kunde inte ha önskat oss et bättre hotell för vår smekmånad. Rummen var väldigt fräscha och alla rum ligger nära till allt på hotellområdet. Stort plus till aktiviteterna som erbjöds - vissa gratis andra mot en (skälig) kostnad. Lunchen var supergod och menyn uppdaterades flera gånger under vår tid där. Tonfisken på restaurangen "The Cove" var ljuvlig. Middagsmaten i övrigt var ibland lite tråkiga, men det gick alltid att be om mat som inte fanns på menyn; en kväll efter en lång dykdag fick vi t.ex. mycket god pizza :) (förbeställt lite innan middagstid). Allt som allt ett klockrent hotell som vi rekommenderar alla att åka till på sin bröllopsresa!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Looking for value for money? this is not the place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything the hotel offers is ridiculously overpriced, the food is not good and the dishes offered are hardly sufficient. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from any Beach or city which kinda makes you their "prisoner" while you're there. If you order a taxi from the hotel it could cost you even twice and more than taking one outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

25th Wedding Anniversary Get Away

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Its remoteness and general layout.Easy to get around and plenty to do.
Cons: I would like to see more variety on the evening dinner menu, as well as a small coffee/cake type cafe, which I am sure would be a success.
Location: A great location to relax.Not too far from Grand Baie and Port Louis for those short afternoon visits to absorb the Mauritian culture and lifestyle.
A lovely hideaway on the island of Mauritius, that is both peaceful and relaxing.There is plenty to do if you wish by way of inclusive water activities,or if you wish to kick back and relax in the sun, read a book, etc, this is also the ideal place, as there are plenty of secluded spots. We had a lovely welcome on our late arrival complete with a drink, fruit, refresher towels.The staff are were very very friendly, and helpful throughout our stay without being over the top.They were always happy and smiling and always made us feel welcome during our 10 day holiday. The self drive from the airport was definately worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauritius Holidayfrom Australia

Loved the interior design

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful hotel. Would recommend half board if staying for more than a couple of nights. Liked the free welcome massage and water sports.