Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Looking for value for money? this is not the place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything the hotel offers is ridiculously overpriced, the food is not good and the dishes offered are hardly sufficient. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from any Beach or city which kinda makes you their "prisoner" while you're there. If you order a taxi from the hotel it could cost you even twice and more than taking one outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

25th Wedding Anniversary Get Away

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Its remoteness and general layout.Easy to get around and plenty to do.
Cons: I would like to see more variety on the evening dinner menu, as well as a small coffee/cake type cafe, which I am sure would be a success.
Location: A great location to relax.Not too far from Grand Baie and Port Louis for those short afternoon visits to absorb the Mauritian culture and lifestyle.
A lovely hideaway on the island of Mauritius, that is both peaceful and relaxing.There is plenty to do if you wish by way of inclusive water activities,or if you wish to kick back and relax in the sun, read a book, etc, this is also the ideal place, as there are plenty of secluded spots. We had a lovely welcome on our late arrival complete with a drink, fruit, refresher towels.The staff are were very very friendly, and helpful throughout our stay without being over the top.They were always happy and smiling and always made us feel welcome during our 10 day holiday. The self drive from the airport was definately worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Paradise by name paradise by experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros:
The hotel was absolutely fabulous, highly attentive staff that were only too happy to see to our every wish. We stayed in a Junior Suit, which was fabulous. It was the closet room to the bar & restaurant but still perfectly quiet and private. The access to the Club Lounge as part of the suit package was great on the first day whilst waiting for the room to be ready after our early arrival, however the all inclusive bars and restaurants more than surpassed once available. The activities provided from the boat house were great and suitable for all capabilities and very well organised. If there was one area possibly better than the service it may be the food, which was exemplary. I would recommend that you book for the XO and Cove restaurants on arrival as it booked up very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Europe

Not for food lovers

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is overall very nice, but unfortunately the food is really awful and priced extremely high. Cocktails are also quite poor. The hotel is mostly occupied with Brits and South Africans; those polite enough to tolerate it. Despite the hotel's advantages (great layout, lots of privacy, quiet atmosphere, superb maids), unless i heard that the chef had been fired, then next time i would be staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from Perth

definately a honeymoon place

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, but probably more for honeymooners. Service was good, except would recommend booklets in room as what is offer in the hotel. The room and the hotel have been beautifully refurbished. Though would recommend hiring a car -so can get to Grand Baie. Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens. Clean rooms. Luxury Facilities

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was Great. It seems new although it is not. Very clean. Great location for Romantic vacations. Nice restaurants. very good quality of service. Friendly staff. Rather expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2013
My experience was perfect, the room were clean and staffs were plesant... I really recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pier

Nice Hotel but not a 5-stars

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: food, Spa
Cons: beach and boat house services
Location: Nice location in front of the Northern Islands, just a bit isolated and not great beach.
nice Hotel for couples but not a 5-stars. rooms are small but confortable, furniture and accessories are a bit old. The cove beach is not great and the sea access is limited. Boat house services are apparently good but everything needs to be organised well in advance. No good connections with activities outside the hotel. Food is good, mainly the one of the sea-food restaurant and the SPA is great. Extras are a bit too expensive for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Perth WA, Australia

Outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Club lounge, small resort with everything close walking distance
Cons: Air conditioner not working correctly, no ironing board in room and no slection of pillows as they were a bit unconfortable
Location: Oustanding
What a wonderful time we have had at the Paradise Cove Hotel and Spa. The staff were very frindly, professional and accomodating. The Senior Suit was oustanding and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramaroson

Fantastic getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent 3 day stay. We went there, my wife and myself for a short break . It was perfect: the beauty of the site, the service, the food. The distance from the airport (90 minutes driving!) is the only weak point especially when you onlyhad a 80 minutes flight from Madagascar...