Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford NS

Nice hotel but oh...the shower

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The bed was great. The staff are friendly. The location is good.
Cons: THE SHOWER...water flow and pressure very poor.
Location: Waterfront Boardwalk, pool and exercise room but we did not stay long enough to use them. Fast trip.
This is a very nice hotel. The location is good, the staff are friendly but the shower was the worst I have ever used. I think they are using a water saver to their determent. The water flow was very poor and there was no pressure. Anyone with thick hair would have a hard time getting the soap out of their hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel...great location by the wqterfront.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
ndWe enjoyed our stay in Sydney very much a. Thnd were very pleased with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location excellent room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
15 min from airport. On water. Walking distance to restaurants attractions. Hotel restaurant as good as others in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemaryfrom Hilton Head Island, SC

Not the place to stay in Sydney, Nova Scotia

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2 Queen bed room was in bad need of refurbishment. The wallpaper was ready to come off the walls, the furniture was old and tired, the beds were awful - soft and worn out. There was no pay movie option to watch during a rainy, overcast day. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent but the property is old and in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Thought the hotel was very dated. We did have a nice view, although, we were surrounded by a girls soccer team. It was very noisy for our entire stay. The breakfast was beyond mediocre and we did not even bother to eat there on our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient to all activities in Sydney.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Our suite was most enjoyable. It had everything one would want in a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Triciannefrom Ottawa

We

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Sydney as a base for surrounding tourist attractions (e.g. Louisbourg). We did not really tour Sydney itself. The hotel hotel was easy to find, very comfortable and clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was good, and reasonably priced. The breakfast was very good. I think we had good value for money at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosanne Zambellifrom Ontario, Canafa

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and food was excellent! Rooms were very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com