Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Bestes Hotel in Port Hawkesbury und Umkreis von 100km. Kleiner aber guter Fitnessraum. Gutes Frühstück A la Cart. Bar und Restaurant sehr gut. Über die Straße gibts ein Billardsalon und noch eine Bar. Aber wer kommt schon nach PH wenn er nicht in der PaperMill arbeitet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a stop

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I just needed an hotel for the night, found this one. The room was ok and clean. But there is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage in the stairs, which, after a long trip, wasn't a good surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Serguei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Only hotel worth staying at

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great room good staff fun Halloween always stay there when working in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Smithfrom Maryland

Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Can't believe they don't have an elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel but ok restaurants.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We thought this hotel was great and conveniently located for travelling to other parts of Cape Breton. Our only issues were with food service. Only one restaurant is open in the evening and kids can't be served after 9pm. And we had many problems getting through by phone to order room service even with the help of the front desk. The other restaurant serves breakfast and lunch but there was no menu for those in the room so ordering by phone would be basically impossible. The food was just need ok at both but relatively expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: für uns die Lage, da wir Freunde in der Nähe besuchten
Cons: eigentlich nicht
Location: Hotel befindet sich am Eingang nach Cape Breton
waren für 2 Nächte im Maritime Inn in Port Hawkesbury, das Zimmer war geräumig und sehr sauber. Es war trotz der Lage an der Hauptstraße ruhig im Zimmer. WLAN und parken kostenlos. Frühstück im Haus, kostet aber extra, 2 Personen ca. 20 CAD, aber top. War angenehm überrascht vom Hotel ansich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller fromfrom Alberta

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was a convenient location to find. The room was clean and well-kept. Room temperature was comfortable, but air was stuffy. Windows do not open for ventilation. WIFI available but spotty when more people accessed the network. Night clerk was very helpful in providing answers to questions. Check-in was quick and efficient. Check-out took a little longer. General manager was accessible and approachable. Onsite restaurant served tasty dishes. Servers were friendly and accommodating. Menu pricing typical of hotel restaurant - not especially cheap, but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Manitou

Not fancy but clean and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but was clean and comfortable. There is a restaraunt that is attached to the hotel that serves really good food. The service was friendly and the hotel has a small indoor pool and fitness room. The hotel is right on the highway but the waterfront is just a quick three blocks away. Port Hawkesbury is a pretty small and sleepy town. Not much to do but a walk on the waterfront is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rollandfrom Halifax, NS

One night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was there just for the night. Friendly staffs, and I enjoyed my breakfast in the morning, good food. Very efficient check out. All good. I would recommend this place.