Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great host

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Want to stop again. Do some birding and some kayaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about the Baywood B&B. It was a perfect getaway from the bustling city. Our room was clean, relaxing, and had the most beautiful view of the ocean. The B&B was close to hiking trails and had its own private beach. Breakfast was homemade and delicious- we didn't even need to eat lunch afterwards. Most of all the owners are delightful. They really made our stay special. Thank you Mike and Sharon. Although wintertime is lovely in Cape Charles, we will definitely be coming back in the summer months. It was a tease to see the balconies, porches, and Adirondack chairs in January!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom dover

Best stay ever

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Host awesome, friendly, helpful about area. breakfast every day superb. In 57 yrs, BEST place I have stayed and already booked for return trip in June. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anniefrom Bethesda, MD

Beautiful Spot, Great Innkeepers!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed at the Baywood Inn over New Year's Eve. The only problem was it was only 1 night! We all want to come back. Even my husband who normally does not care for B & B's loved the Baywood. The innkeepers, Mike & Sharon, are very welcoming. Our girls felt right at home, and Sharon even made a special casserole for our younger daughter who doesn't eat sausage. And of course, our family loved the indoor/outdoor cats Luigi and Oscar. The cats are not allowed in the bedrooms though. The rooms are very comfortable - the beds, the linens, and the private bathroom. The view is amazing!! And we were lucky enough to have a sunny day for a gorgeous sunset. The outdoor spaces and private beach are wonderful and would be even more so in warmer weather. The guests are given access to a family room with a gas fireplace, flat screen TV, and amazing views. There is also a small fridge upstairs with bottled water, and the innkeepers bring coffee upstairs to a cart outside the bedrooms at 6:30 AM in case you are up early and want coffee before breakfast. I am in the vacation rental business, and I am a tough customer for that reason. 5 stars for sure, and I highly recommend the Bayview Inn!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very peaceful and picturesque. Set back in the woods on the water and adjacent to wildlife management area so it is very private. Nearby bike trails.
The setting is perfect. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and cozy. The host is very pleasant and makes a great hot breakfast. The price is so very reasonable. It just doesn't get better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with private beach

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great hospitality , clean and comfortable rooms & a beautiful house. The hosts were very welcoming and served a great breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful quiet spot on the bay great views

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Location: Cape Charles area beaches ocean historic cape charles town center
got there late in the afternoon owner / host was very friendly and informative room was very comfortable and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanafrom Chesapeake, VA

AWESOME TIME!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Baywood was nothing short of relaxing!! Mike was an awesome host and a great source of history!! Also the breakfast muffins were awesome!!! Can't believe the Baywood is only 45 minutes from Cheasapeake!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Franklin Lakes, NJ

Beauty at the Bridge!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm really glad I stayed at the Baywood. I was greeted by one of the hosts/owners, upon my arrival. He was very friendly and showed me around the place and then to my room. The hotel, as well as my room, was clean and very comfortable. My overall impression was as if I was staying at a friends house. There is a very casual and comfortable vibe here. I had a relaxing night of sleep in a comfortable bed, and the next morning I ate breakfast with the other guests. Our host, whipped an excellent fluffy egg dish and tasty muffins. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. However, next time I will try to get there earlier to see the sunset over the bay from their beach front property. I missed a good one that autumn night. Note, the house is set back from the road, and the driveway is a bit winding with plenty of trees around. My objective for coming to this area was to cycle some of the back roads. I have passed through this area of Virginia many many summers going on vacation to the Outer Banks with my family and friends. I have always wanted to stop. Staying at the Baywood allowed perfect access (about a mile away) of the place I wanted to start the ride. Even if I wasn't riding here, I'd stay at the Baywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Inlet, NY

Enjoy the Baywood

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a delightful couple of days at the Baywood B&B. Mike was very helpful with things to do, places to eat in the area. The setting was lovely - very relaxing. Just what we needed!