Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private, quiet, comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything was just right for us.
Cons: i honestly can't find anything to complain about. the mosquito's were horrible, but i'm certain mother nature is not changing for me.
Location: a state park, a national wild life refuse, virgina beach...
Our hosts were wonderful. they respect privacy, but are genuinly nice people who will spend time having a plesant conversation also. The place is quiet, hidden with a private beach. There are rooms that look out over the beach, or a side room that looks out over woods. Our room was the view of the woods and we loved it. Private bathroom and clean and comfortable bedroom. The place is cozy and spacious. we had a wonderful time. we love to travel to different places, but we're really tempted to make this a yearly visit. we were surrounded by nature, but just a 30 minute car ride away from Virginia beach. Breakfast both days was fun. it was cool to sit with folks for an hour and hear about their lives. then they go their way and we'd go ours. I hope this is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from MD

Very nice location and view

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I seldom write reviews unless it's really nice or bad. This time, I do want to write this review since this B&B is one of the few best B&B we ever stayed. The location is nice, right by the Bay with private access to the beach. The host is very friendly, and made (not bought) breakfast himself very early in the morning. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Virginia

Quiet, relaxing

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean. Great bay view. Nice breakfast. Large rooms, bath. Very affordable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much in Cape Charles. A bit depressed. Stay at the B&B and read a book. Route 13 is nice, great restaurants. Watch the speed traps.
Nice stop along 13 on the way to Chincoteague. Only one night, wish I had taken an extra day here just to relax, read and enjoy the bay view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise Swift from California

our first time in a Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful setting. The owners are very nice. Great full breakfast. Was able to watch beautiful sunset. I would have liked a TV in my room. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great. Very comfortable bed. Very. Breakfast was great. View was awesome. Very quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Eastern PA

Wild paradise

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For nature lovers, bird watchers, this is tops. Beautiful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hospitality was great and the view from our room was magnificent! I would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Me from There

What a weird place

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, this place didn't have a good sign to show you where you were. I would have driven past it 100 times were it not for the GPS. There is a dirt, bendy, gravely road to the place. We were greeted by the owner and given a small show around. He said coffee and hot chocolate would be outside our rooms in the morning and never happened. There was a cat in the bed and breakfast which I don't think is legal for them to have. Luckily I am not allergic but for those who are beware. In the morning, the lady caretaker didn't greet us, nor told is what was for breakfast, nor asked if we needed any specific thing she just placed the food on the table. Ok I guess it's time to eat. Then she left back to the kitchen and that was that for the morning. We were served some weird fluffy egg thing that looked like a pancake. I didn't finish it. I will not be returning. The surrounding area is horrible and there is virtually nothing to do. Luckily it was just a pit stop. We left promptly to never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David P from Columbia, SC

A night on the Bay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Baywood B&B is very comfortable and located right on the Chesapeake. The rooms and common areas a well furnished, and the breakfast was excellent.