Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Short vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed with my family for three days, it was very comfortable and clean, the beach is right next to it so it was a plus, close to Main Street with shopping and Resturants, I will be booking again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not remotely close to the money you pay! Stinky...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: clean the carpet, clean the room, have firm beds and those soft and saggy beds.
Location: Just OK
This hotel is one those tourist-trapping hotels: You think you are going to stay at a nice hotel, at least commensurate with the location (Hyannis, Cape Cod) and to the price you pay ($200.00 with Expedia discount, from a $300.00 original price), but then you get inside your room and you'll discover a stinky room, dirty carpet, and a noisy air conditioning. This is an old construction...and everything there is old. Breakfast room crowded, and food items limited. The only positive aspect of our experience is the staff: they were nice...The rest of it is to forget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great affordable family place!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent location, affordable for family of 5! Pools are great, atmosphere is relaxed and friendly! Firepit at night and cozy pub make it ideal spot for all members of the family! My husband and I would definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

escape for mom and sons

Posted Aug 14, 2014
excellent pools and sauna - nice outside bar- clean casual fun- the beach and firepit were great for all ages rooms very clean and good size for 2 kids and 1-2 adults
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel location was fairly decent to get to attractions and shopping. Hallways were a musty smelling. Maid service could be better. The shower was terrible and the bathroom vanity did not have enough room to put your personal toiletries. Expected a lot better for the price. In my opinion it was only worth half what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Florida

Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything that we needed.
Cons: None that we can think of.
Location: Great location.
Highway is within 2 min from hotel was perfect for us to visit all of our friends. Surrounding stores and dining establishments right out of the hotel's front door was added bonus. Along with a free breakfast each morning with what both me and my husband agreed, great coffee made us a guaranteed " will come back again" consumer. It was really more than we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the outdoor pool with the bar. We also loved the fire pit at night. We also liked that breakfast was included.
Cons: It would be nice to have a few hot items on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Beach, Skippers Restaurant, The Black Cat Restaurant, and mini golf, trampoline park, inflatable park. We also loved Red Face Jacks Restaurant.
Our four night stay was great. Our room looked like we just checked in after the maid service came in to clean it everyday. All of staff that we encountered were friendly and professional. The outside campfire at night was a great way to sit down and relax after dinner before retiring for the night. The restaurants that were recommended by staff were fantastic also. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Feeding Hills

has everything you need without having to leave

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to just about everything.
Cons: earlier check in.
Location: close to Hyannis.
Took my grandson on his first vacation. He used both inside and outside pools. He had a great breakfast each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASS

Not bad , not good...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here with my kids for a last minute 2 night stay on the Cape . It's a motor inn kind of establishment ... Clean and comfy enough . No frills at all . High cost for what they offer but it's peak season on the cape and it Is what it is . It did the trick but I'm don't see myself coming back here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good value, nice stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We spent four nights at Bayside and really enjoyed it. The grounds and inside were very well kept and the staff were great. The beds were on the hard side but that is our preference. The rooms could be upgraded. We loved the view, the indoor and outdoor pool and campfire. We booked off of expedia and thought it was great value for your money. It was also nice to be centrally located. The breakfast was limited but did the trick. It would be great if they offered some more choices. It was nice that coffee and tea were available around the clock, however. I would definitely recommend for others.