Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Pretty Awesome Place

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: In addition to the nightly campfires, breakfast is indoor/outdoor in the same area - just beautiful.
Location: We visited the national seashore, Martha's Vineyard, and the JFK Museum. The campfires were probably tops.
First trip to Cape Cod and reviewed many places before selecting this one. One feature advertised on the hotel website is nightly campfires. Well, it was September, and the nights were a little cool, and that sounded nice. There were 10 or 12 adirondack chairs around a gas fire pit, and each night shortly after sunset they would all be filled (and maybe with even a few more chairs pulled up). We met first timers like ourselves as well as people who come often and claim the Bayside is their favorite place. I'd say that was one of the highlights of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice property. Facility well kept and rooms clean. Excellent breakfast. Beds weren't as comfortable as I would have liked. Other than that, very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good location reasonable rate

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good location to Hyannis and easy to locate hotel close to essentials such as dinner groceries and other items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with a lovely outlook at the rear.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location and facilities
Location: great restaurants near by at the sea, great shopping center
Nice hotel, with good facilities lovely beach at the rear overlooking the estuary.Great bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great pool bar and bartender

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The printed directions they gave out. The bed was comfortable. The pool towels were awesome. Real full sized soft towels.
Location: Very close to the dock in Hyannis for the ferry. Within 15 minutes to a half hour of many beaches.
The hotel is in a pretty central location. Minutes away from the dock if you are taking the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Everyone was very nice. If you asked where something was they gave a printed sheet with the directions. The pool was nice and the poo bar and bartender were great. Nice little sandy "beach". They had a fire pit at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bayside Yarmouth

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: - Pools - Fire camp
Cons: - Soundproofing - Breakfast
This hotel is really noisy (AC, fridge, corridors ....). On busy nights/week-end you can barely sleep, you can hear every steps, TV or conversations (what ever the floor). Indoor pool is convenient, fire camp is pleasant and breakfast is nothing special. In total the hotel is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel with terrible front desk staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Most everything, except the front desk staff.
Cons: Clean first the rooms of guests staying, then those of the guests leaving. Hire people with good manners the front desk. Breakfast is mediocre.
Location: Is 5 min to Hyannis with some good (expensive) food. Across the hotel there is a restaurant with all-you-can-eat for $12/person and acceptable food.
Very nice setting with terrific views of the marshes in the back, with wonderful sunsets. Great 2 swimming pools, an open one and a heated enclosed one. Two pubs nicely attended. Room cleanliness is very good and the cleaning staff was first rate. Breakfast is poor. Overall: great. The major problem I encountered: One day I felt sick and wanted to take a nap at 1:30 PM and room was not done. Went to the front desk and told them that I could understand that the day I arrived my room would not be ready until 3 PM, but I could not understand why, once I am a guest for 4 days, my room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon. The woman started hitting the palm of one of her hands with the other and saying "Sir, everyday the rooms are not available until 3 PM!" I asked her to calm down and she said "No sir, it is you that has to calm down" she turned and called the manager that was another uncouth woman that only repeated what the other one said, so I walked out with her in mid-sentence. I asked the cleaning staff to please make my room that I would like to rest for a while. The lovely ladies immediately obliged with a smile.A world of difference compared with the the two young uncultured harridans at the front desk. Apparently, you pay your room for the whole day but once you get up in the morning you have to wait till 3 PM to make use of it once more. Incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

It was very comfortable!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I loved that there was an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool for those days that it wasn't too warm out. What I liked the most was the fire pit.
Cons: The missing microwave in the room. Since the dinning area closed at 11pm, there was no where to warm anything up if you had left overs or anything.
Location: Lots of dinning options; Italian, Chinese, ribs & wings, etc.. The beaches are only 10 to 20 minutes away. Many souvenir shops to pick up presents.
The check in was easy and quick. My stay was excelIent. The only thing is I was a little disappointed there was no microwave in the room & no premium channels to view but other than that everything else was really great! The continental breakfast was always being replenished in order to make sure there was enough and if there was something that wasn't there, the staff was always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Enjoyed my stay! Hotel was close to the beach and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family oriented

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: kid friendly, beautiful view of the salt marsh...loved seeing the swans. Great, hearty breakfast.
Cons: our room had a view of the roadway. The upstairs rooms had a nice view of the salt marsh.
Location: We enjoyed the Cape Cod National Seashore @ Marconi beach. The hotel is near many businesses and eating facilities.
Love, love, loved the campfire and view...so relaxing. My kids loved both pools and hot tub- they all seemed very clean. The continental breakfast was a lot more than I expected, we were pleasantly happy. The make your own waffle was a big hit with the kids. Over all, this was a good place to stay. We would definetly stay there again.