Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, Co

Great hotel with a view.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I came to this hotel as an add on to a trip to Boston. I am so glad I did. Bayside Resort was an easy drive from the city and vas very convenient to everything on the Cape. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. I traveled here with my parents and my children. I would recommend this hotel for all travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not super fancy, but a great little hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The small beach, fire pit, and salt marsh out back. Free continental breakfast
Location: A short drive to Dennis where we rented bikes at the start of the cape cod rail trail- great views and a fun time! About an hour from Providence.
This was a great hotel run by a very friendly staff. It's nothing fancy, but the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We had a bay view room which looks over the little beach and sprawling salt marsh out back. My favorite part of the stay was having breakfast on the Adirondack chairs lined up on the beach facing the salt marsh and gathering around the fire pit on the beach at night. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel- as long as you're not expecting a luxury room. The hotel also has a large games room and indoor + outdoor pool, which all the kids seemed to love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from preston, lancs

Good value for price but breakfast was a let down

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Decent sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Good view at back
Cons: Breakfast
Location: On the edge of Hyannis 5 min drive but not in walking distance
Nice room, friendly staff but thought breakfast could have been better poor choice baked goods were not fresh muffins seemed frozen and juice was not fresh. Also little fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Easy check-in. Room very clean. Bed comfortable. Quiet. Basically had everything necessary . Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast options were wonderful.
Location: Very convenient to everything.
The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the bed pillows, they were very hard and it was difficult getting a good night's sleep. My neck ached every morning. Everything else was great! I will definitely stay at the Bayside again, but I will bring my own pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great vacation on Cape Cod! The hotel is centrally located, close to restaurants and shops. The view from the beach is spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel close to lots of small towns on cape

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a good stay. Close to good restaurants. Family orientated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2014
At check-in I learned that I mistakenly reserved a room for October 2nd, not the 3rd when I arrived. Mike at the front desk was very helpful as was the rep from Expedia. They accomadated my wife and I without penalties. We were pleasantly surprised at the size, comfort, and cleanliness of the room. Bring an extra dollar bill for the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Felt at home

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location: This is the place to go to get away from it all. Immaculately maintained coupled with a sense of peace from the surroundings.
We had a bad experience at a local B&B and had to leave quickly. Clicked on with Expedia and what pops up is the Bayside Hotel and so without hesitation made last minute arrangements. We, the weary travelers, were welcomed and treated so warmly it melted our hearts. All staff were accommodating, but Michelle even went steps further seeing how tramatized we were with our prior accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Review of our stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The place was very nice and staff was excellent but the beds were very uncomfortable. We had to use the pillows on the bed to soften the mattress. Breakfest was great always fresh food and fruit. The bar area was great and the bar tender was very friendly and always up for conversation.